USBGear.com Logo
USB Infrared Adapter USB IRDA $29.95
Home / Review Our Product and Help


Review Our Item:U2-IRDA

Fir/Sir/Mir XP/Vista & MAC OS X  USB 2.0 Infrared Adapter IrDA up to 4Mbps Item: U2-IRDA
Fir/Sir/Mir XP/Vista & MAC OS X USB 2.0 Infrared Adapter IrDA up to 4Mbps
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products
Write a headline for your review here:
Your Email, We promise to never spam you, and just use your email address to identify you as a valid customer.
How do you rate this product?
Your Name:
Write your review here: Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.
Please Answer this Question: 9 + 4 = 13 We want to make sure a Live Person
 



Customer Reviews

Works very well. Installs automatically on both my Windows 7 and Windows 8 PC's, I'm using it to transfer files to my Tamagotchis and this is perfect.
April 14, 2016
By:  QS
excellent
March 12, 2016
By:  Amazon Customer
It does work with Windows 7, just plug and play; it works fine to connect and transfer data to the Tamagotchi iDL and Tamagotchi P's. But it's not perfect and conection will fail from time to time. Just keep trying and it will work.
February 17, 2016
By:  Jennifer Gomez
I used this to successfully update my daughter's tamagotchi p to English using Mr.Blinkeys patch files. It worked on win7 by clicking the search for drivers on the internet. This video helped:[...]. Minus 1 star because I had to turn the lights out to get it to work. Also, an email from Actisys when I was inquiring about drivers said this is a really old model purchased in 2005 which is out of warantee. It did work though. :)
February 5, 2016
By:  Tad Guski
This is an affordable option for tamagotchi if ur looking to download things. It was so easy to use, no need looking around for a driver just plug it in the computer will automatically update ur driver and its ready to use. I used it with windows 7 &8. Great buy.
January 23, 2016
By:  Celeste Head
Very good service.
January 18, 2016
By:  Louis
The claims by this company indicated that it would work on either of my computers, which it didn't. I've tried this on BOTH of my laptops, to no avail. Both laptops run Ubuntu, and have NEVER had a plug-and-play issue before. I even wasted an extra $10 on two-day shipping, hoping I could install the English patch on my Tamagotchi P. Horribly disappointed.
December 9, 2015
By:  Elyse Wilcox
Couldn't get it to work... may have been user error may be the chip. Who knows.
September 15, 2015
By:  Jennifer Manuel
Does not work on windows 8.1--so it ois not doing me any good
August 11, 2015
By:  Michael Station
was an old version.
August 6, 2015
By:  Charles Stroup
good
July 25, 2015
By:  ZimbaD
Good
July 21, 2015
By:  Sean Shinho Kim
Worked great once I knew how to open the file sharing window. I got this for a tamagotchi and was a bit frustrated with the lack of info/manual on how to use the IR but I fished around and figured it out. The one thing I will say is I was just mildly upset about not really knowing how to work it or if it was working at all.
April 13, 2015
By:  khstar
Trying to get this to work with my ScubaPro Galileo Luna computer is a pain. Haven't gotten it to work yet.
March 24, 2015
By:  KH3483
Worked great with Windows 7.
March 21, 2015
By:  Piranha Iguana
I bought it to connect with my tamagotchi's and it worked great I have a windows 7 computer and I was able to set it up in under an hour it was just what I needed.
March 20, 2015
By:  Chantell
It was a bit hard but I downloaded the software of it and it works perfectly.
March 12, 2015
By:  Griss
works great! Was able to connect with my Tamagotchi P's
February 12, 2015
By:  xxtsuraraxx
I needed away for my laptop to connect to an Emerson Communicator for HART instruments. I did some reading and figured out how to get it all working and I did contact the manufacture. They contacted my with the information I needed and this IR device works perfectly.. the range for my application is about 12"..
January 28, 2015
By:  John M.