1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

USB to Serial RS-232 DB9 FTDI Mini Adapter with Extension Cable

765288
$12.99
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
0 out of 5 stars
Works with Serial Watt Viewer

By: Johnny H.  on 2015-06-23

Works with serial watt viewer! Watts view compliant recommend works great you can't beat the price either! Ill buy again when i need one!
Product Rating:
0 out of 5 stars
Works fine with OSX

By: B3nT  on 2015-06-23

I've tested it so far with Mac OS X 10.6 and 10.4.11, using the current driver from FTDI's chip site. Works just fine with my micro-controllers using ZTerm. I have additional plans for it, and am confident it will work as well with those. Heck of a deal at this price!
Product Rating:
0 out of 5 stars
Great Product

By: JMac  on 2015-06-23

Works flawlessly on my fuel tuning module and older GPS. Love it. I originally purchased one with a different chipset and it did not work on anything, this one works on em all.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Everything seems to be working okay!

By: IpiRon  on 2015-06-22

Needed in a hurry and got it quickly.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
works with serial watt veiwer!

By: johnny heath  on 2013-04-09

works with serial watt viewer! watts view compliantrecommend works great you cant beat the price either!ill buy again when i need one!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Exactly What I Needed for Legacy DB9 RS-232 Interfaces

By: Chip Overclock  on 2013-01-03

I do software development on a lot of embedded systems ranging from tiny PIC and AVR MCU based device to big ARM and PowerPC MPU based systems. Some of the older systems export the processor logic-level serial port out through a DB9 connector with RS232 signal levels. This little gadget is inexpensive enough that I buy one and just screw it onto the board, more or less permanently converting the board to a USB-serial interface. The gadget is barely bigger than a bare DB9 connector hood. And since it uses an FDTI chip inside, it works flawlessly. (I've given up using any USB-serial adapter that doesn't use a chip from FTDI because the rest are all crap.) So now when faced with an older DB9 RS232 port, I just automatically order one of these from Amazon.com and eliminate that little detail from my worry list.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works for my need

By: Moss  on 2011-12-15

Worked for the application I needed it to. AVR STK500 with windows 7 64-bit. Arrived in decent amount of time. fairly compact
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Dirt cheap, works great.

By: datajerk  on 2011-11-12

No problems with OS/X, Linux, or Windows. Used with Windows in a VM, and Wine within OS/X to flash embedded devices. Good stuff. The FTDI stuff always is.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Just works

By: critic  on 2011-09-22

This device just works. Plugged it in to my Windows 7 x64 notebook and within 10 seconds it was ready to use on Com 3. It then allowed me to set it to Com port 1, which makes it a bit easier to use it with some applications. In short, good product for my needs.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works as advertised

By: Matt  on 2011-09-16

I plugged it in to a Windows XP 32-bit machine, Windows took a few minutes to search the internet for a driver, installed the driver and presto it worked! Only used it 2x so far, but those 2x it worked perfectly.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great product

By: JMac  on 2011-07-04

Workls flawlessley on my fuel tuning module and older gps. Love it. I originally purchased one with a different chipset and it did not work on anything, this one works on em all.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works fine with OSX

By: B3nT  on 2011-05-13

I've tested it so far with Mac OS X 10.6 and 10.4.11, using the current driver from FTDI's ftdichip site. Works just fine with my microcontrollers using ZTerm. I have additional plans for it, and am confident it will work as well with those. Heck of a deal at this price!