1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

Fast USB Infrared Adapter for Win 7/XP/Vista IrDA to 4Mbps

IRJOY
$59.98
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2018-02-25

Worked fine
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Mark A Elshout  on 2017-02-01

Works great on my mac with scuba pro dive software for the dive computer. Arrived efficiently
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2017-01-08

What I wanted
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
I bought this and it worked beautifully. It completely solved a very frustrating problem

By: Brenda Brewer  on 2017-01-06

I have a photoionization detector that couldn't be used to it's fullest capabilities without an IR device, which allowed it to communicate with the computer software for downloading data and programming the device. The manufacturer provided device wasn't working. I bought this and it worked beautifully. It completely solved a very frustrating problem.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Tucker M.  on 2016-12-29

Works great.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Extremely Satisfied

By: Jake  on 2016-11-09

Fast & Easy Transaction. Shipped quickly. Very Satisfied.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Eugene Wolfe  on 2016-09-15

Worked perfect on my Scuba Pro Aladdin Prime. Logs are now down loaded.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: European Craftsman Metrology Lab  on 2016-09-14

Work very very good for me.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked great and much less expensive than the one suggested by ...

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-09-06

Used this to update our Zoll AED. Worked great and much less expensive than the one suggested by Zoll.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Outstanding

By: IRidenDive  on 2016-08-17

Purchased for use with scubapro galileo luna dive computer. Item appears identical to the Scubapro IFR device, for less than half the price. Experienced difficulty getting it to operate with Windows 10, and instructions from Scubapro/microsoft were not clear. Chad the techno guru from USBGear was prompt on the response and sent me his reworked steps to make it work with windows 10. That solved the problem, works great. Kudos to Chad he even followed up with a call to make sure it was all functioning.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Nad  on 2016-08-15

Good product, exactes what i expected. Quick shipping.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works with Win 10 Anniversary Update

By: Barton Brown  on 2016-08-07

Installed without problems on a PC with Win 10 Anniversary update installed. The OS downloaded the needed drivers and downloaded dives from my uwatec SmartCom dive computer without a hitch.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works perfectly with my dive computer

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-08-04

I bought this for use with a ScubaPro UWATEC dive computer, the SmartCOM model. I bought the computer used, and though it's an older model, it works perfectly. This adapter gives me the download capability I wanted, and is very easy to use. It's also a lot cheaper than the version from ScubaPro. I tried an even cheaper option, but it was no good. This product seems to be the right choice.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Do not buy if you have Windows 10 (until the update)

By: Mr. A. C. Forkner  on 2016-07-03

Like others, I assumed it would be OK for the obligatory Windows 10. Unfortunately I read the reviews after I had odered it and not before. Am just waiting for manufacturer to bring out the update, then hopefully it will be 5 stars!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works in a Windows 7 VM with the Galileo Luna ...

By: Randall M Abbey  on 2016-06-28

Works in a Windows 7 VM with the Galileo Luna dive software. Able to transfer data to and from the dive computer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: B King  on 2016-06-19

Works good...
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great on the Galileo Luna

By: James Riley  on 2016-05-24

Works great on the Galileo Luna
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-04-28

Very great !!!
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Not Plug-and-Play, but Works After Loading Drivers

By: Hudd  on 2016-02-02

I bought this IrDA as an inexpensive interface for my Scubapro Galileo Luna dive computer. The IrDA USB worked on my Windows 7 Professional Laptop for my application but only after solving installation issues. The IrDA came with a small CD labeled "USB Infrarot Adapter Drivers and Manual" (yes, Infrarot is what's printed on the label). I looked at the contents of the CD for an installation manual. Finding no manual, I decided to insert the IrDA Adapter into an empty USB slot and see what happened since the description on Amazon said "plug-n-play". The IrDA was not recognized, and would not work, even after the computer searched the internet for a driver. I then decided to try and load one of the Drivers from the CD. I double-clicked on an application "setup" and a driver was indeed loaded. I then reinserted the IrDA but nothing happened. I then went to the Windows Control Panel, Devices and Printers, and right-clicked the IrDA device which was listed as "unknown device" then clicked trouble shooting. After a few minutes the device driver did load and the IrDA began working. This device is definitely not plug-n-play. At least not on my laptop, and no driver was automatically found when my laptop searched the internet. Had I loaded the drivers first, then installed the IrDA into a USB port, it's possible the drivers would have been found automatically, but without any documentation, it's hard to say. I hope my experience helps someone get this device up and running easily and the supplier inserts some documentation onto the disc.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works well except on windows 10.

By: John Campbell  on 2016-01-26

Works well except on windows 10. Had to set up an old computer to use it as I had upgraded desktop & laptop to windows 10
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works GREAT

By: Vernon  on 2016-01-17

Looked EVERYWHERE for one of these so I could load my dives from my dive computer to my laptop. This one does the trick perfectly and hardly cost a thing! Highly recommend
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: R. Hood  on 2016-01-08

Works perfectly with my older Polar S725 heartrate monitor under Windows 7.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: John Conrad  on 2015-12-03

This adapter worked flawlessly. We have 4 AED units I had to update and it went without any trouble.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Not windows 10 compatible

By: Vince  on 2015-11-17

Worked well until windows 10.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Crystal B.  on 2015-11-10

Great product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Mine worked fine on fast

By: brett whtie  on 2015-11-01

I used this for my Galileo Luna. Other reviewers said that you would have to change your IrDA transfer speed to slow on your Luna, that was false. Mine worked fine on fast. Product did what was needed. Much better than spending 80 or 90$ on scuba pros brand IrDA.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
IrDA Adapter.

By: Jackie  on 2015-10-26

Works great.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2015-10-25

Excellent!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works very well

By: Sir John A.  on 2015-10-22

Had to retrieve data from old mobile/cell phone. Computer did not have IrDA. The adapter did the trick. All data including photos and video were recovered!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Saba makhlouf  on 2015-10-19

Perfect, A1
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
The quality seems very good.

By: Gary  on 2015-10-13

I have yet to get this thing to work, because I haven't figured out how to create the proper file to receive information from an IR source.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: D.I. A. Sperrer  on 2015-10-12

The Adapter works perfect with a Scubpro Gallileo Sol diving computer
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works with win7, but cant get it to run ...

By: Dennis Nilsson  on 2015-09-19

Works with win7, but cant get it to run at my Win10. So laptop for connecting this to my dive computer (Subgear XP10). Only nned the "dive.log" program for diveloggs. After I have read the divecomupter I send the logfile to my win10 and store it there.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
works as advertised

By: Michael Smetana  on 2015-08-29

I bought this to link with my Scuba Pro Galileo Luna dive computer. I was very happy when it worked. It installed fine in my windows 7 PC
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good unit worked with my Polar S710!

By: GLENN STEEVES  on 2015-08-25

Worked well and with my older Polar S710 so I'm happy.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: Spenser Kale  on 2015-08-18

This item connected to my computer correctly however, it would not transfer any of my files. Very disapointed.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Ricky Greenwell  on 2015-08-07

work with Macs as well I use it for uploading my data off me dive computer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This IrDA adapter has been awesome. Very easy set up

By: Dan Floyd  on 2015-08-03

My company bought one of these to utilize the IR features on Janam XP30 scanners. We have had a very difficult time using the cradles that are most common for the XP30 due to the wear and tear on the connection points. This IrDA adapter has been awesome. Very easy set up, and great transmission rate, etc. Now we are able to do everything wirelessly that we had been doing via the dock.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works

By: Muddiver  on 2015-07-27

The unit works with my old netbook and allows me to communicate with a first generation Posiedon rebreather to download diving logs and adjust settings.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great dive computer reader

By: Guitarman  on 2015-07-21

Purchased for reading data from my XP-10 dive computer. This item is exactly what I needed, works great!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great for Windows 8.1

By: chipmon  on 2015-07-15

Works great with Windows 8.1 and my Luna dive computer! The USB cord that comes with it is really a good bonus! I didn't have to load any drivers for Windows 8.1
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: phkchile  on 2015-07-13

it doesn
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great for Sub Gear dive computers

By: Kelly B Baker  on 2015-07-12

I installed the driver from the disk (Win7 64), plugged it in, and it installed without issue. It worked great for my Sub Gear dive computers at the high speed setting (within the Sub Gear computers).
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works well on my Galileo Pro

By: G. Nease  on 2015-07-11

Works well on Vista, Win7 & 8.1 for my Galileo Pro.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: steven w.  on 2015-07-11

The I/R unit worked well.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Software wouln't load.

By: Keith  on 2015-07-06

little CD jammed my computer and I couldn't actually load the software, even the online version when I loaded it gave me errors. somehow it worked anyways and I am able to download my dive computer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
... - connectivy between dive computer and home computer works great. Software is very good

By: Karen Iutzi  on 2015-07-05

IrDA was purchased for scuba diving - connectivy between dive computer and home computer works great. Software is very good.Would recommend product.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Scotte Tsou  on 2015-07-01

Good.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked for me.

By: Michael C  on 2015-06-23

Worked great with my ten year old Smart Com Dive computer. Was using a computer running XP for dive log. Wanted to upgrade computer. Could not get drivers to work on new computer. This fixed the problem. Still had to go and download SmartTRAK lastest version from scubapro/uwatec.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works fine with Aladin Prime

By: Amazon Customer  on 2015-06-18

Works fine with Aladin Prime.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works with my Windows 8. 1 Surface 3 Pro ...

By: Derek  on 2015-06-16

Works with my Windows 8.1 Surface 3 Pro. For my application (my dive computer) I had to hold the transmitter directly against the receiver to get ot to transfer without losing connection.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: luka  on 2015-06-05

Worked like a charm, thanks a lot, my system was windows 7
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This IrDA USB2. 0 is fully compatible with windows ...

By: Philippe  on 2015-05-18

This IrDA USB2.0 is fully compatible with windows 7 64bits.
Product Rating:
4.7 out of 5 stars
heavy duty use in the field for Sales force

By: Francisco  on 2015-05-14

This is by far the best iR adapter we have ever used for our company. the previous 4 brands we were used to dealing with were poorly constructed and would fail after a short amount of time. This adapter is very well built and when you are using it, it seems very substantial and solid.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Richard K.  on 2015-04-29

works perfectly as expected
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Plamen Zhelev  on 2015-04-18

Excellent Item...
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect!

By: Melina Mariotto  on 2015-04-13

It works within Windows 8 and worked for my purpose (transfer data from a GE's equipament that needs a IRDA protocol).
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works and easy to use

By: Webneko  on 2015-04-07

I purchased this to link my scuba diving computer to my PC. I plugged it in and it worked with no installation or work. I've used it several times now with no problems. It came with a USB extension to make it easier. Awesome buy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Scubapro program worked really well with this.

By: James P. Garin  on 2015-04-03

I needed one to down load from a scubapro computer. As this stated it would work with windows 7, and the price was reasonable, I tried it. To my surprise, it did not require the drives that came with it, just plugged in and it worked. It also is really fast, several times faster than the older version I had. Nice unit, and very glad I got it.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: DT  on 2015-04-01

Works with UWATEC Smart-Z and windows 7
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
We tried using this on several different computers. Didn't ...

By: Fake in it  on 2015-03-30

We tried using this on several different computers. Didn't work very well. We were using it to upload out Tamagotchi P's with the english patches and it took 20 or more tries with each patch to get it to send.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Good product, comes with everything in picture

By: Ayame  on 2015-03-20

Worked for what it was intended for (tamagotchi iDL). But connection was often unstable and it was difficult to connect properly. Shipping was a week or so.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This item came quickly and was super easy to install for my Windows 7 Professional system

By: Harvey L. Miller  on 2015-03-15

Not realizing that this item comes with an extension cable, I erred in ordering one but, heck, I can use one eventually. This item came quickly and was super easy to install for my Windows 7 Professional system. I simply placed the small disk into the DVD/CD tray, it self loaded (you can also obtain the drivers from Polar as these drivers are identical to the ones found on Polar's web site), plugged the IrDA USB into my computer, after attaching it to the extension cable, opened up my Polar Trainer 5, got my S725x into "Connect" mode and it uploaded my exercise data, quickly and perfectly...the first time. This beat the Polar IrDA unit I originally had, a unit that was skittish when uploading my data. The new Polar unit is more than twice the price, even with the 30% off coupon they sent me. The unit appears to be very well built and I hope to be able to use it for years. I highly recommend this purchase!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Alberto P.  on 2015-03-06

World great
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Enrique  on 2015-02-26

perfect and best price
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Replaces the Scubapro adapter at half the price! Works perfect!

By: Al Sonntag  on 2015-02-25

Worked perfect to download to my Scubapro dive computer galileo. at less than half the price of the scubapro gadget
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Mihaly  on 2015-02-22

Great quality.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
OK

By: Marcel Molendijk  on 2015-02-19

I needed his adapter for printing wireless fom my laptop to my HP laserJet 6P. Well it does what it needs to do, so i am pleased with this adapter.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Ben Franklin  on 2015-02-17

Worked exactly like it should and shipment was quick!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Tre Arrow  on 2015-01-15

Works great, and cheaper than polar's own product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Veru Useful

By: G D S  on 2015-01-13

Good Product, Solve me my old portable canon printer needs!
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
No more handwriting dive logs

By: Dozer Reed  on 2014-12-11

Doesn't get much easier.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy to set up

By: SDE  on 2014-12-07

Easy to set up. Worked great. I set it up on my laptop running windows 8.1. Needed it for older model palm Tungsten E which does not have Bluetooth capabilities.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Bought this for my father to sync his Polarwatch with a Windows 8

By: ChrisA  on 2014-11-06

A bit pricey but it's a simple plug and play affair. Bought this for my father to sync his Polar watch with a Windows 8.1 desktop. The Polar software needed to be switched to use infared, but otherwise I don't think any other settings or drivers are needed - just plug it in.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
great

By: ernesto  on 2014-10-10

Work perfectly Exactly what I was looking for
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: Bill  on 2014-10-07

Does not work
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works on Windows 8 too

By: AnokaBrewer  on 2014-10-06

I had an older infra red adapter that was not working very well to connect. This device is cheaper than the one direct from Polar, and it works for me on Windows 7, 8, and 8.1.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Wes  on 2014-10-04

Works like a champ on my Windows 8.1
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Good product for price

By: Bigdaddy  on 2014-09-28

Had to slow down the transfer rate on my device but it works well
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
No Hassle Setup & Works Great

By: Larry Watkins  on 2014-09-15

I actually used this on Windows 8.1 and didn't even need the mini-CD for drivers. Windows detected the device automatically and found and installed the drivers for me. Also, I thought I'd have to slow down the transfer speed for my Galileo Sol dive computer, but that too was adjusted automatically. All in all, very satisfied.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works with the SubGear XP10

By: Gary McDaniel  on 2014-09-10

I got this to try out the download feature for my subgear xp10. It was inexpensive and arrived quickly. It works perfect. It is simple technology but I was amazed at the speed and completeness of the operation. Maybe it was mostly my dive computer but this was compatable and worked without a hitch. I installed the included disk to my windows 7.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Used this for my UWATEC Galileo Luna dive computer. ...

By: Ashley  on 2014-09-09

Used this for my UWATEC Galileo Luna dive computer. Works perfectly! No issues. Was even able to go to manufacturer's website to download the software since my laptop does not have a CD-ROM drive.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
I bought this for use with my scuba gear computer ...

By: Perspicuity  on 2014-09-08

I bought this for use with my scuba gear computer. I works well and saved me a lot of cash over the scubapro product.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works with Shearwater dive computers!

By: Slonda828  on 2014-09-03

This thing is super handy. I bought a Shearwater Pursuit dive computer used, and it uses IRDA in order to transmit data from the dive computer to my laptop. This dongle was sycned immediately by windows 8, and I didn't even use the drivers CD. It does come with a driver disc, but windows went online and found the driver for me. It allowed me to download my dives from my Shearwater computer flawlessly, which is a huge help. This thing is tiny, cheap, and incredibly useful.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great Product

By: D. DeBoer  on 2014-08-30

Just what I needed. I'm very happy
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works well with Dive Computer and much Cheaper

By: Joe W  on 2014-08-25

Works as designed and arrived quickly. Using it with a Dive Computer to download my data. Like the fact it comes with a extension cable so you're not stuck up against the computer. Much cheaper than buying the ScubaPro Branded Unit
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works with Scubapro Uwatec Smart Com

By: Dan Wood  on 2014-08-22

This worked great for downloading from my scubapro smart com computer. It comes with drivers on a mini disk and my computer does not accept those. It was easy to go onto the coolgear website and download from there. It would not install until the driver was dowloaded. It worked with no problems after installation.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works as Advertised

By: Aryand Macaraeg  on 2014-08-11

Worked exactly as planned and also works for windows 8! i bought this item to send items from my PC to my Tomagotchi, and although it takes time and effort it does work!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: John Bechthold  on 2014-07-20

Great purchase, fast delivery
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
The unit worked right out of the box it read ...

By: Frank J. Shipkowski  on 2014-07-19

The unit worked right out of the box it read my watch imported the data into the polar database outstanding product
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works great for Windows

By: William  on 2014-07-13

It works as advertised for Windows. I've seen mixed reviews about it working for Mac (there a couple of listings of this exact IrDA claiming Mac compatibility). I tried it on my Imac and my Macbook Pro with Mavericks installed on both and it will not work. I tried downloading the latest drivers and everything. There's something on one of the sites the says it does not work for Mac OSX 10.9., but will work for OSX 10.8. I'm not sure if it will run under Parallels. If you are a Windows user, you will not have any problems.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Just what I needed and a low price

By: Michael  on 2014-07-04

I bought this to download my dive computer to my PC. I did not want to pay full price for, so I bought this one for a third the price of the dive shop. It works flawlessly for my Uwatec computer download. Save your money and buy this one.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
works great

By: Rod Nefzger  on 2014-06-04

this is trouble free and works great. I use it for my Galileo Luna and have been very plesed with it!
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Required at work

By: R. Williamson  on 2014-05-21

Needed to update between the company Windows 7 desk computer and the Emerson Rosemount 475 handheld HART / FF field communicator.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked great

By: BECK  on 2014-05-07

I have used this with my Uwatec dive computer. It worked great with Windows 7. Haven't tried with any other operating system.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
It's "iffy"....

By: Mi. Li.  on 2014-05-03

I'll start by saying my end result was accomplished; however, it took a load of time and trying different ways to get it to work. First of all, it would not work on my MAC! It comes with the Divers on a mini-CD that cannot be used with a MAC. I copied the Drivers from a Windows PC laptop (that my son owns) onto a flash drive. Trying to install it that way - it didn't work. I was directed to their website to download the latest Drivers for MAC. I did that - it didn't work. Secondly, after about an hour, I asked my son to run the disk in his Windows PC and see if if would work that way - it didn't work. I cannot tell you how long it took for him (he is in college for computer Science, including networking and software development) to finally get a link between his laptop and my device. Finally, after there was a link, it was shaky at best. It took about two hours to transfer about a GB of data, and it was one item at a time, and often failing and having to resend. However, I give it four stars because I have tried other products and even one professional service that could not accomplish this task.... and this adapter finally did! I'm so happy about the outcome that the hard work it took, I think, made it worth it.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Works

By: Mark  on 2014-04-26

I bought this for my Scubapro Uwatec Galileo Luna dive computer. As other reviews stated it works. Has to be set to slow and almost touching the unit to transfer data. The ad was slightly miss-leading and that is the reason for the low rating. The small print says "Gearmo" with the "POLAR" logo clearly displayed. "Gearmo" is actually displayed on the product, but on the other side, not shown in the ad.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect solution for Windows 7 and Polar Watches (I own a Polar S610i).

By: Kuma  on 2014-04-01

Works perfectly with my ~15 year old Polar S610i watch and Windows 7. It's nicely made in light metal, and has a little cover to protect the USB plug. A mini-CD driver disk and a USB extension cord are included as well. It comes without instructions, but these are not really needed. I simply plugged it in, Windows found the driver online, and it worked. I was surprised, because I thought it would require some work, but it was seamless. A great product, highly recommended.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Excelent choice to transmit Polar Info, and cheaper than the Polar brand.

By: Carlos A Vazquez Morales  on 2014-03-30

I love this IrDA, it works perfect with my Polar S725x, but carefull I recommend to install the drivers before connect the IrDA. I just have to struggle with three things: 1) I have a laptop (Mac Book Pro) that doesn't accept mini disc and I had to go to another computer to copy the drivers to an usb drive. 2) I found is that my computer doesn't recognize the IrDA with the usb extension which came with the device. 3) I had to install the drivers before connect the device.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Dive Computer Interface

By: Gordon McKinley  on 2014-03-29

Does what it is supposed to do. It is reasonably compact and comes with the USB extension cable. Used it with a Win 7 laptop and it took only few seconds to download my dive computer log. I don't have any specific negatives about it. I just don't give out 5 stars very often.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Bought Specifically for the Uwatec Galileo Sol

By: Shawn  on 2014-03-12

I went to Fry's and bought a cheap Infrared adapter but the lastest drivers for it was 2006. So I bought this one and it worked in seconds, is very fast, and I have had no problems with it at all. I would definitely recommend this one.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great for my Polar S725

By: toddh  on 2014-03-10

Install was simple. I can download from my Polar S725 for the 1st time in years. I have Win7 Pro x64. Install was simple and my Polar software recognized the IrDA right away.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works as advertised with My Old Palm Tungsten

By: Brighteyes  on 2014-03-10

Works great with my reliable old Palm Tungsten with version 4.1.4 of the Palm Desktop on Microsoft Windows 7 and 8. Now I can synchronous my Palm quickly and easily with this IrDA USB 2.0 adapter. Takes a bit of playing with the Palm Desktop software setting but it works well.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Refreshingly easy

By: Anne H  on 2014-02-23

Like others, I was frustrated trying to get my old Polar IR interface unit to work with any modern operating system. I read the reviews on this product, and considered both this, and the Polar USB IrDA adapter. I was concerned with some of the reviews of the Polar adapter. Plus, after spending a whole lot of time struggling with my Polar hardware and encountering the total lack of information on the Polar website, I wasn't in any hurry to throw any more money into Polar hardware. So here's my setup: Polar: S710i Computer OS: Windows 7 x64 (running as a guest virtual machine on VMware Fusion 6 on Mac OSX Mavericks) I fired up my Windows virtual machine, plugged in this unit, connected it to the Windows VM when VMware prompted me, and voila, the drivers were automatically installed. It worked with the Polar Precision Performance software on the first try. Kudos also for the included USB extension. I hadn't thought of it, and would have been grumbling and running to the store (probably) had it not been included. It makes this oh-so-easy to use with my Polar unit, regardless of the location of the USB port.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works for my needs

By: DiveBARE  on 2014-02-17

I bought it for use with a dive computer and didn't want to purchase the brand name one which looks identical to this one. Haven't had any issues thus far
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Te IrDA USB

By: Leonel E. Marquez V  on 2014-02-14

This IrDA works very goos with Win7. initially i don't believed that can work with my Polar S625X, but is good product.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
AED Upgrade Infrared Adapter

By: Jane B  on 2014-01-24

Item performed as hoped. Finding software that works with older OS is difficult to find, so I was pleased this device was available. Was able to upgrade all the EMS' AED's on a Vista laptop.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Solved my Polar problem

By: Jim S  on 2014-01-11

I'll add to the chorus of formerly unhappy Polar HRM users. When I upgraded my computer to Win 7 / 64, the old Polar interface no longer worked. Boo to Polar for not supporting Win 7. But this little gem came to the rescue. My Polar 725 works perfectly and I have no need to replace it just because Polar wants me to upgrade my interface. Shame on Polar.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great Infra-red interface for dive computers

By: Mjr58  on 2013-11-18

Worked with my ScubaPro Galileo Sol dive computer. One third the cost of the ScubaPro Infra-red. Came with a mini-CD, but it was not needed as the drivers loaded right away to my Windows7 computer when inserting the Adapter into the USB port. The Adapter also came with a 4 foot cord that made it handy to move right up to the dive computer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
GearMo IrDA - Perfect device for the Poseidon MKVI!

By: Scooter  on 2013-10-30

I just completed my certification on the Poseidon MKVI Discovery rebreather and wanted to review settings and dive log on the system. When searching for an IrDA device, most sites wanted about $100 for this same unit - the price on Amazon was about 75% lower and it works without any issues on a Windows 8.1 operating system. No external drivers needed from the included CD-ROM (miniature one). Can't go wrong with this unit at this price!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very good device

By: Joseph A Sandrin  on 2013-10-27

I bought this to download dive computer info to my tracking software. The device installed on the first try. The unit immediately recognized my Aladin 2G and transferred to the PC. Glad I made the purchase.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works better than the one that came with my watch

By: B. Mitchell  on 2013-10-13

Works better than the one that came with my watch. Having to load a driver kinda sucks but other than that it works awesome with my Polar watch and Vida One Fitness & Diet software.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works well on Win7 x64 with my RS400

By: Ken Walker  on 2013-09-29

Ordered this to sync my RS400 to a 64 bit computer running Windows 7. (My old IrDA only had 32 bit drivers.) Driver installed quickly and works great. It comes with the device, a mini-CD with drivers, PLUS a male to female USB extension cord that makes it easier to position the watch for reading. The reason I gave it 4 stars is the Polar logo in the product image is a little misleading. (I thought this was a Polar brand product - silly me.)
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works fine on Windows 7

By: Amazon Customer  on 2013-09-23

Ordered this for my 720i which I need to sync to a Windows 7 machine. Installed in seconds and works great. The reason I gave it 4 stars is that there is no stand or holder to keep it steady.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Scuba divers - it works perfectly with UWATEC / Scubapro computers

By: E NY  on 2013-08-18

I used this dongle to successfully connect my SmartCom and Luna computers using Windows 7 running under Parrallels. Let windows pick the drivers instead of using those supplied by the manufacturer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works for my SubGear XP10 Scuba Diving computer

By: Jill Y Chen  on 2013-07-26

I got this to sync my diving computer to the windows vmware on my mac and it did the job. I have a SubGear XP10.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works for my SubGear XP10 Scuba Diving computer

By: Jill C  on 2013-07-26

I got this to sync my diving computer to the windows vmware on my mac and it did the job.I have a SubGear XP10.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great alternative for Uwatec SmartCom proprietary USB IR device

By: Michael J York  on 2013-07-25

Would never pay the price for the Uwatec proprietary USB IR device. This device is worth every penny. Migrated from Windows XP to Windows 7 a few years ago and had to find an alternative to the last device I bought (which unfortunately didn't have drivers for Windows 7). This one is truly plug and play for Windows 7 (Home Premium 64-bit). SmartTrack software worked flawlessly with it. Would recommend to anybody that has a Uwatec SmartCom dive computer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great

By: david m brown  on 2013-07-22

Bought this one to down load to my Galileo Sol dive computer. Worked right away with no problems. Lots cheaper that the one from ScubaPro.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked as advertised with Galileo Sol

By: Michael E. C ochrane  on 2013-06-28

The product worked right out of the box, no issues. I was using a Dell XPS with Windows 8. Connected to my Galileo Sol with no issues.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic - works great with Polar i720

By: Amazon Customer  on 2013-06-27

I got this for use with my Polar i720 heart rate monitor in conjunction with Windows 7. It worked perfectly without hassle. Also, I got both polar weblink and polar precision performance version 4.x work in Windows 7. It's still published by polar, here: [...] It's available on other software download sites, too. I used the link above, downloaded from polar and installed, then updated. All instructions are on that polar page, linked above.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Exactly what I needed!

By: Michael Loudin  on 2013-06-18

This infrared adapter was exactly what I needed. Never had any problems and easy setup. I was using it with a Galileo dive computer to download my dive log. Great little unit at a great price.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Finally able to connect to my Polar watch and it works

By: Ivan G. Burch  on 2013-06-08

Wish Polar would at the very lease provide support for there own products. Used this on Windows 8 and works like a charm, wish I had known about this earlier. Simple to use and requires no funny tricks to make it work. Now back to my exercising. :-)
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very helpfull

By: Palm  on 2013-06-02

Very helpfull in the transfer of data between my PDA and computer, however it dose not work very well with windows 7.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
works great

By: Electroman  on 2013-05-20

I bought this for my dive watch and it works great, It was effortless to install on my computer, and I am not a computer guy
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Does exactly what I need - and no need to pay $20 extra for the Polar logo

By: Sulev  on 2013-04-28

For 4 years I was keeping live my broken-screen laptop that had Windows XP on it for the sole purpose of unloading my training data to Polar Pro Trainer 4/5 over the IR adapter that I had - and which was incompatible (no drivers) to newer Windows OS-s: Vista and upwards. When I finally lost the adapter and needed something to work on Win 8, this is what I ordered. And it does exactly what I need! Recommend! (Own the Polar S625x, an oldie by any means :)
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect Link Up

By: Flying Fool  on 2013-04-26

Running Windows 7 Pro (64bit) on Dell XPS-8300, this IR Adapter installed easily and runs like a dream – no issues at all. I’ve used it to transfer files and programs between the desktop PC and several different portable devices – all without a hitch. It has good range and a relatively wide angle of coverage. I don’t think you can beat it for the price.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great for Galileo Dive Computers

By: Amazon Customer  on 2013-04-24

I bought this for use with my Scubapro Uwatec Galileo Luna dive computer. To my surprise, it included a 4 foot USB male/female extension cord, which isn't shown in the photo or mentioned in the description. Installation on my Win 7 PC was a breeze and I never used the mini-cd (also not shown/mentioned). Compared to the Uwatec branded IrDA adapter kit, this one has the exact same items for 1/4 the price. It might be necessary to change the Galileo's IrDA transfer speed from "FAST" (3x) to "SLOW" (Menu => Other Settings => IrDA Speed). As the manual recommends, I tried it on "FAST", but it failed twice in less than a minute. Since switching to "SLOW", it has worked perfectly. I'm not lucky enough to dive all day, every day, so I don't think the lack of speed will be an annoyance, particularly compared to the $$ I saved. I highly recommend this product as an alternative.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
works as it should

By: scott k  on 2013-03-09

bought to use with polar watch on a windows 7 pc. It works much better than the older one that came with the watch
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Installation tricky but eventually worked

By: dano12  on 2013-02-16

I bought this device in order to link my Scubapro Galileo Luna dive computer to my laptop as this was by far a much more affordable option than the IrDA offered by Scubapro. Initially I thought the installation process was simple, till I attempted to link my dive computer. Despite several attempts I just could't get it to link up. Eventually I stubbled across something in the menu that allowed me to make the linkage. Bottomline, I got it to work, it appears to work as expected, and I saved $80+ dollars over the Scubapro model.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Saved the Day

By: BlueSkys  on 2012-11-20

I received this device today and within a short period of time I had my Palm Z22 hot sync working and backed up to my PC. The Z22 didnt work with my HP PC running Windows7 but this little device linked up as soon as I moved the device in front of it. Extended the life of my old Palm Pilot and great little item to add to the computer bag and use for other applications like other users have mentioned in the reviews. The item was shipped from the supplier promptly and I received it in good shape.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Infareal

By: Capt. Eddie  on 2012-08-31

Works great! I use it to connect my Galileo Luna dive computer to my laptop. Transfers data super fast and setup is very easy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
My Infra-Red Gadget

By: Handsome Gus  on 2012-07-20

I have an old Palm Tungston E2. It would not connect to my PC to download in my new Windows 7. I discovered I could also use IR. My original IR worked very slowly, but it did the job. The original one broke and I purchased this unit. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. Speedy and starts up immediately. I recommed it, it's great. It waxs purchased at Amazon, and the delivery was great.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great for Polar/Windows 7 users

By: Jim Adams  on 2012-07-10

Finally a product that allows me to continue to use my Polar S625X with Windows 7. Works perfect out of the box. Thanks!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Wish I bought this years ago

By: J. Costa  on 2012-07-08

It is working for me on Windows XP, Vista, and Windows 7. I wish I bought this years ago... I was really just trying to get by without dropping another $20 given how much I had already invested in the watch. I wasted a lot more than it was worth attempting to get my old Polar IR unit to work. I am still a bit miffed about buying an IR transmitter/receiver from Polar and receiving no love or support from the manufacturer. Well, this thing gets the job done without much hassle. I am now able to transfer workouts from my Polar s610i and Polar 725x. (No, I don't still use both, the 610 is a bit flakey after years of abuse.)
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works well with my S725X on Win7 x64

By: Hernan.Russy  on 2012-04-16

I bought this one after reading bad comments on the Polar interface. I had an old IRDA interface by Polar which didn't work once I got Win 7 x64 on my laptop. This interface worked after I installed it and it transfers data without a problem. Good product so far.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
IR READER

By: Steve Jarocki Jr.  on 2012-04-12

I upgraded my computer which operates on Windows 7 my Uwatech IR reader was not compatable with the new software. Instead of purchasing another Uwatech Reader I purchased this reader, it works well and saved me money
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Device worked with Win7/64 bit. Use IrDA setting in Polar software.

By: FE  on 2012-04-05

This worked for me on Windows 7, 64 bit edition. I had to set the input in the Polar software to "IrDA", not USB. When I tried it in the USB setting, it did not connect to the watch. Watch model: Polar S625X. It comes with the IrDA device, a male to female USB extension cord, and the mini-CD containing the drivers. 4 stars for functionality and ease of use.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Finally!

By: Draggon  on 2012-03-29

I am so grateful that I found this product. Same story - I have an older Polar watch (S720i) that stopped talking to my computer when I upgraded to Windows 7, 64 Bit. Nothing I did could get the Polar IR interface to work - and believe me, I tried it all. After reading the reviews here (thanks Amazon, for the "Suggested" link due to my many fruitless searches for Polar stuff that would work), I decided to risk it and ordered one. Installed the drivers, fired up the old Version 4.03.05 PPP software, and I was off and running. Downloaded the last few months worth of data with no problems or hiccups whatsoever. Love it!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Windows 7 Solution for Polar IR Compatible Monitors

By: BC830  on 2011-11-24

Heart rate monitors are a must for training old couch potatoes (like me) safely or bringing top athletes to peak physical condition, but a computer interface and training software are essential for tracking that training and evaluating progress. My Polar S720i has outlasted several computers and numerous Microsoft operating systems. Polar has excellent products, but they haven't provided prompt support for legacy IR interface devices. Polar's lack of Windows 7 driver support for their IR interface devices isn't an exception. I had my knees replaced last year. I am now pain free and it is time to get off the couch, strengthen my legs, and get fit enough to see if I can wear out these replacements. Thank goodness a corporation saw potential profit in producing and selling an IR USB interface device compatible with Polar monitors and Windows 7. I bought the Polar compatible IrDA USB 2.0 adapter for Windows 7. It was a simple no sweat or tears install. My S720i and Polar ProTrainer 5 software started communicating and transferred the recorded data first try after the installation and I haven't had any interface problems since. Great product. Works super. I have nothing but positive comments and am exceptionally pleased with the IrDA USB 2.0 adapter.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
IR reader works GREAT

By: Venture  on 2011-10-30

Bought this to be able to communicate with my Dive Computer - it has worked flawlessly! It installed in just a couple of minutes and has been very reliable
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works with Windows 7, Uwatec Aladdin 2

By: cookiemom  on 2011-10-12

Bought this to download dive info from my Uwatec Aladdin dive computer to my Windows 7 PC. Easy installation - didn't even need to run the CD that came with it. Love the USB cord, makes for easy alginment of the infrared with my dive computer. Price was significantly less than the manufacturer's infrared adaptor.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
worked for my polar HRM

By: Scott  on 2011-09-08

Worked fine for my polar HRM using windows 7. Had to buy this since polar doesn't bother to support its older ir interfaces for windows 7.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great product

By: njj525  on 2011-07-10

Ordered on wednesday, received on saturday. Just plugged the device into my computer and it installed the drivers automatically in 10 seconds. Bought to use with my Polar RS400 and a Windows 7 computer. Works great, was able to transfer data in a few minutes.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked Great with my RS400

By: Andrew B.  on 2011-07-01

Have a Polar RS400 that I have had for years. Also an older IR unit that I used to use. But I haven't tried to connect with that for a long time, well before Windows 7. So now that I am using my watch again I wanted to start uploading the data. Found my old IR unit wouldn't work. Came across the review for this and seemed to be just what I needed. Really could not have been easier. Run the setup mini CD, reboot then I plugged it in. Communicated with my watch without issue and my data is uploading again to Polar! I think this was mentioned in another review but they should really add it to the product description; it comes with a USB extension cord that is very handy. So I agree with other reviews. Easy to setup and works great with Windows 7!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Another Success With This IrDA device

By: Carlo Canona  on 2011-04-13

The Polar IrDA also failed for me when I tried to upload data from my RS800CX. This device worked perfectly (although I couldn't use the drivers on the mini-CD that came with it and grabbed the ones from the Polar site. I would highly recommend this product to anyone having trouble on Windows 7 with their Polar (brand) IrDA.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Polar CS600 and IrDA adapter

By: Steve  on 2011-01-29

I bought this for my Polar CS600 to use with Windows 7. Seconds to install, came with an extension cord and works flawlessly. This has been the perfect tool to download data with my Polar allowing me to utilize Polar ProTrainer. Highly recommended if you have a Polar CS and if your PC is running on Windows 7.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Problem solved

By: Grace  on 2011-01-26

Have years worth of data using Polar watches and the PPP software. Thought it was the end of the road for my 625x when I upgraded to windows 7. This product works like a champ. My watch is back and downloading faster than ever.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked like a charm for Polar 625X and Windows 7 - 64 bit

By: Steve  on 2011-01-18

Opened the box, ran the installation mini-CD...when it finished, plugged the adapter into a USB port, and downloaded my files from my Polar 625X - did exactly what it was supposed to do...perfect