1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

Mini USB Serial Adapter Hi-Speed 920K FTDI Chip

SERIAL-B
$9.99
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Good

By: wy pe  on 2019-08-31

Works as a converter for microsquirt.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent

By: Edis Romero  on 2019-08-15

Excellent Product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Tried a bunch of different adapters; the GearMo with ...

By: Josh  on 2016-07-26

Tried a bunch of different adapters; the GearMo with FTDI chipset are the _only_ ones that worked for my application. Thanks!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Working on Win7 without any problems

By: Héctor Jesús Guzmán Colín  on 2016-07-08

It just worked fine by just plugging it on the usb port without any driver on Windows 7. It just worked well on the devices that I needed to control by the serial port and I could use a 3ft. Usb extension on it without any problems. The Rx and tx leds are very useful.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
the real deal

By: cat man too  on 2016-03-03

works great for all those FDTI dependent applications. Used newest FDTI drivers so this appears to be genuine.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent Product

By: Bob  on 2016-03-03

Only problem is that if the adapter is wiggled slightly when in use the connection is dropped. So make sure you use it in an area where it is not subject to any movement.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Ideal USB to RS232 adapter

By: Expat Kiwi  on 2015-03-15

Looked high and low online for a USB to RS232 serial adapter. This adapter is perfect as it allows normal RS232 type cables to connect to it and to use the thumb screws to keep the cable connected. Also has LEDs in the body to show TX/RX data condition.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A great USB to serial adapter

By: dwmorris  on 2015-02-28

A great and reasonably priced USB serial adapter. I use it for ham radio (packet radio and USB to HF rig control).
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
switched computers and Windows version, some glitches, online ...

By: Paul Marguette  on 2014-09-25

switched computers and Windows version, some glitches , online help from software, hardware and equipment to solve problem... thanks , comes with mini set up dvd
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Great converter.

By: Roy Edward Wagner Jr.  on 2013-04-20

Good product for connecting GENLINK serial connection to newer computers with serial. I like how it can be moved from one USB port to another without having to reconfigure. And when used with IOGEAR GUE216 USB BOOSTER Extension cable it allows longer connection. I like the LEDs that confirm data transfer, which helps to analyze/confirm connection.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Best Serial to USB Converter

By: John  on 2012-08-08

I wish all setups were this easy. Use it with my Windows 7 virtual machine on my MacBook Air for programming my dual band HAM radio and reading data from Onset HOBO's.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Best Serial to USB Converter

By: Amazon Customer  on 2012-08-08

I wish all setups were this easy. Use it with my Windows 7 virtual machine on my MacBook Air for programming my dual band HAM radio and reading data from Onset HOBO's.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
works fine

By: dave  on 2012-07-04

This USB to DB9 converter works just fine for connecting Hyperterminal software to console port on Cisco switches and routers.