1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

USB 2.0 to IDE/SATA Adapter, Works with 2.5/3.5/5.25 HDD

SS-123ASD
$31.99
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Grant L.  on 2015-05-24

as advertised
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Grant L.  on 2015-05-24

as advertised
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Saved my sanity

By: Shawna  on 2014-02-05

I'm a graphic designer and have lots and lots of files on dead computers , I was wondering how I would get my files back and I found this, a SATA and IDE hard drive adapter kit. I have a Macbook now and my old computers were PCs, NO INSTALLATION whatsoever! Just plug and play, I was able to recover all of the photos and Illustrator and Photoshop files that were on this hard drive. And it will also let me use the hard drives as a time machine. I HIGHLY recommend this product for designers and computer techs and anyone who has files that they fear are lost forever when the computer dies.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
usb adapter kit combo

By: sngbird00  on 2014-01-20

I totally love this thing. Have used it many times to get information from hard drives in a non functioning pc. Totally recommend this for anyone who does pc repair work.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Great product

By: Ophelia M. Long  on 2013-12-30

I my Dell laptop died and I was able to retrieve what I had on the hard drive with this device. Cool! didn't lose a thing.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works with Linux, Win7pro, Virtualbox

By: Diacritic  on 2013-11-01

This is working well under Linux (Ubuntu) and Win7pro (native, not a guest OS).It also works fine with Virtualbox (guest OS = Win7pro, host OS = Ubuntu), however you may need to install the Virtualbox Extension Pack to enable USB 2.0 (easy to do). Once I did this on my system, my Win7pro guest OS recognized the Coolgear adapter, and it worked fine in that setup.A WinXP SP3 guest OS (on a Linux host) recognized and worked with the adapter without the Extension Pack installed. So, this fooled me for a while. Hmm. If you're having problems on Virtualbox with this adapter, try installing the Extension Pack and enabling USB2.0.I'm using the adapter to update some HDs which are old but still useful. The adapter allows you to update drives, boot them, modify them, etc without having to install them in the case each time. Very handy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very helpfull

By: Guennadi Tregoub  on 2013-05-09

SATA and IDE Hard Drive & Optical Drive USB Adapter Kit COMBOGood product, good priceI love itThank's
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
No betteer

By: Wink  on 2012-12-18

This is not my first one of these, the work like gang busters and worth having home, office, and one for your briefcase.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great

By: Thimblerig  on 2012-12-05

This adapter works exactly as advertised. It allowed me to effortlessly transfer data from an old computer to a new one. I have recommended this product to my friends.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
SATA AND IDE TO USB ADAPTER

By: NoPenName  on 2012-04-21

THIS WORKS GREAT!!! I WAS ABLE TO RETRIEVE EVERYTHING OFF MY OLD LAPTOP AND I HAVE REUSED THE ADAPTER 3 TIMES SO IT'S NOT JUST A ONE TIME THING.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
careful with the power cord

By: Rich  on 2011-12-21

I've had this for a few years now. Worked great for a while. I hadn't used it in a while, when i pulled it out recently there must have been a short in the power cable. Long story short, it gave my computer a power surge and now the computer will not boot. I would not recommend this unit, I'll be buying a different one because i have several old hard drives i use as backup discs.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Best data transfer adapter out there

By: Dustin  on 2011-03-31

This is the best transfer adapter I ever used. Very easy to operate just plug hard drive or cd drive onto the adapter and plug usb into computer thats it starts right up. Do yourself a favor don't spend your money at best buy and pay 90 to 120 bucks for them to pull your data. Just buy this one you will be happy you did i am.