1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

Internal to External eSATA 4 Port PCI Bracket

SS-4PCI-ES
$19.88
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
eSata ports are wonderful as Boot and Alt-Boot drives in PC's.

By: RetieO  on 2019-08-31

I've been using these eSata ports to connect my Boot and Alt-Boot drives to PC's. It's convenient to swap to a "recent" working copy of a boot drive instead of risking it all when Windows OS problem occurs.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Essential to save money to add many hard drives to a PC

By: roirraW "edor" ehT  on 2019-03-31

I use these with Adaptec ASR-78165 controllers so that I can have many hard drives hooked up to desktop PC #1 that are actually housed in desktop PC #2. I use Windows Storage Spaces set up so that two hard drives can fail at any time and I won't lose any data.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Essential to save money to add many hard drives to a PC

By: roirraW "edor" ehT  on 2019-03-31

I use these with Adaptec ASR-78165 controllers so that I can have many hard drives hooked up to desktop PC #1 that are actually housed in desktop PC #2. I use Windows Storage Spaces set up so that two hard drives can fail at any time and I won't lose any data.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
good stuff

By: Clark Gilbertsen  on 2019-03-21

it works
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Effective

By: Mario  on 2018-12-19

Works as intended.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked perfectly without additional drivers on my Win Server 2013 ...

By: Steve in Sarasota  on 2018-08-03

Worked perfectly without additional drivers on my Win Server 2013 Ent installation. Allows pass-through of port multipliers in my external enclosure. Not all cards do, so be sure to check before buying an eSata card if you need that functionality. For a single drive it doesn't matter.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: JM  on 2018-07-30

easy to use just plug&play
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Delivers full SATA III 6.0Gb/s speeds, regardless of description

By: Frederico  on 2017-07-02

I can only surmise these are only advertised at SATA II 3.0Gb/s because the pass-through circuitry is unshielded; but testing with an external RAID shows it easily saturates and delivers most of the SATA III 6.0Gb/s one would expect.When I think of the number of computers I struggled with installing bulky, cheaply made 1x and 2x PCI SATA to eSATA adapters, and then compare to this unit, I am very sad I'd never discovered this before.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
and 4-ports is useful considering the number of SATA ports motherboards have these ...

By: M. Dillon  on 2016-12-21

Works as expected at SATA-III speeds, solid build quality, and 4-ports is useful considering the number of SATA ports motherboards have these days. Not much to say, kinda hard to get a SATA->eSATA adapter wrong but I'm amazed at how long it took me to sift through the vendor junk on Amazon before finding this one. -Matt
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants to use eSata ...

By: Pilot  on 2016-12-12

It works as advertised. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants to use eSata HDD docking station.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good internal SATA to eSATA adapter for four ports

By: Zac  on 2016-04-27

This was just what I needed to run four ports from an internal SATA host to where I could connect them to external devices, and it only took one slot (so many others only have two ports on a single backplane). The iSATA connectors are even properly shrouded, so locking cables can hold on better, making the connections more reliable.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked like a charm

By: Jake Hegnauer  on 2016-03-13

Works exactly as it should! Beware of exceeding SATA cable ength spec when you combine internal and external sata cables. So shorter is better.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked like a charm

By: CyberDyneSystems  on 2016-03-13

Works exactly as it should!Beware of exceeding SATA cable ength spec when you combine internal and external sata cables. So shorter is better.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great for extending internal SATA ports to external devices

By: MW  on 2016-01-03

Great for extending internal SATA ports to external devices
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Joey Lawrenz  on 2015-03-08

Great parts
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Néstor Lugo Júarez  on 2014-12-02

Great product and arrived on time!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Néstor Lugo Júarez  on 2014-12-02

Great product and arrived on time!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Néstor Lugo Júarez  on 2014-12-02

Great product and arrived on time!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Néstor Lugo Júarez  on 2014-12-02

Great product and arrived on time!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Néstor Lugo Júarez  on 2014-12-02

Great product and arrived on time!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great Bracket!

By: edtechbw  on 2013-02-17

This thing works as it should. I placed it in a tower with 15 hard drives in 3 separate arrays (raid 5). I used port multiplier cards to reduce the number of cables from 15 to 3. Then those 3 sata cables plugged into this bracket so my esata cables can connect the 3 arrays to my server.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works as advertised

By: Chris Smith  on 2012-11-27

It was hard to find a coupler (F-F) bracket with 4 ports. Most have only 2 ports or have their own cables. I plugged mine into a SFF break out cable connected to an HBA, it works great!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Internal to External eSATA 4 Port PCI Bracket

By: Motion Detection  on 2012-09-04

This product and it's matching adapter along with 8 standard 18 inch SATA cables (4 to connect the bracket to 4 available SATA ports on the motherboard in the PC and 4 to connect the adapter to the 4 SATA6 hard drives in the SATA RAID Silo.) solved a need I had to retrofit an older 4 hard drive SCSI RAID Silo to a 4 hard drive SATA6 RAID Silo and this solution allowed me to come out of my PC as eSATA via 4 standard 6 foot eSATA cables and connect to my newly created eSATA6 RAID 0 Silo. There's no electronics in the bracket or the adapter to auto-negotiate or slow the data rates down which is good so this bracket and the adapter and standard eSATA cables will pass SATA/SATA1/SATA1.5 = 150 Mb/sec or SATA2 = 300 Mb/sec or SATA3/6 = 6 Gb/sec - all with no problem. I also bought 2 dual Y adapters to convert the older Molex hard drive power connectors in the SATA RAID Silo to SATA hard drive power connectors from Radio Shack. The job looks like a professional or factory installation. The seller was very responsive and helpful when I discovered I ordered two of these brackets but I really needed one bracket for the PC and the matching adapter for the RAID Silo. They did the exchange and did not charge me shipping charges the second time to send me the adapter and were very nice about everything. Retrofit costs: Older 4 hard drive SCSI RAID Silo on Craig's List $15.00, Internal to External eSATA 4 Port PCI Bracket and matching Internal to External eSATA 4 port Adapter with shipping $44.95, 8 standard 18 inch SATA cables with shipping $10.80, 4 standard 6 foot eSATA cables with shipping $23.99 and 2 Molex to SATA dual Y power adapters $12.99 Total: $107.73 - Not bad! Now the cost of the four WD Caviar Black, 750 GB, SATA6, 64 MB Cache, 7,200 RPM hard drives inside the SATA6 RAID 0 Silo is a totally different story. Fortunately I got mine before the Thailand floods. :-)
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked for me

By: Mumbling Fumbler  on 2011-04-15

I used this in conjunction with two dual bay Startech docks Startech eSATA USB to SATA Hard Drive Docking Station for Dual 2.5 or 3.5-Inch HDD USB 2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure SATADOCK22UE to externalize some of my SATA drives. Note that newer desktops (eg. HP Pavillion Elite series) no longer have orb set screws, and rely heavily on motherboard connectors to stabilize the orbs on the backplane, and thus it may be difficult to securely anchor an adapter like this one. I had to tweak mine and wedge it in between some shielding on the backplane. Otherwise, you run the risk of pushing the adpapter onto the mobo (and possibly shorting out somethig) when you are attaching the cables. This problem is not the fault of the manufacturer. Once securely attached, the adapter worked with no problems. Used with the docks, I can test and configure raid arrays, backup and clone drives, etc. without having to open my system, and with great performance. The system doesn't know or care whether these drives are internal or external.