1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

USB 2.0 Driverless Windows Data Transfer Cable

SS-PC-LINK
$14.95
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
It's Best To Keep The Job Simple

By: Alan Harbater  on 2019-09-14

It did great on the docs and the photos. The music files, not so much. Many albums in a folder got missed, some albums got so far buried I still haven't found them and they've had to be replaced. So this has saved me some money and work and caused me some as well.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great seller

By: jerry  on 2019-09-01

Works as described
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
as advertised

By: Daboydman  on 2019-08-09

just as i expected. good product even though used
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
It does what I need but kind of outdated software package

By: Stan j Winiarski  on 2019-07-01

Software package and age and extreme update outdated
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Remote and Host confused

By: George  on 2019-06-19

Works great. However, when the 2 computers have similar files I get confused which is which. Solved that by adding a folder to each C : with the name of the computer (instead of file folder). Now I know which is which.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good cable

By: Douglas Beckett Sr  on 2019-05-02

Fast easy to use moves large files (3+GB ) very fast Great when moving files to new computer or in My case Moving files from Windows Laptop to Windows Tablet.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great

By: Talk that talk  on 2019-04-26

Worked exactly how it should, and was able to easily transfer my files onto my new computer
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very easy to use and set up, works great!

By: M. Auld  on 2019-04-23

Works great!! Was very easy to set up and use. The only thing I wish was that the software allowed you to see the progress of the entire folder you are transferring and that it allowed you to choose multiple things at once to move. Obviously, it wasn’t too big a problem since I’m not taking away any stars for it.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy transfer

By: Irish  on 2019-03-11

Worked great for transfering my files
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works

By: D. W. Johnson  on 2019-02-02

It does what it say's it does. Easy to use, just plug it into the two computers you're exchanging files between and the software installs itself. After that just drag and drop.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
User friendly!

By: alma  on 2019-01-30

Easy to use
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy to use

By: Joseph S. Faszl  on 2019-01-06

Easily moved files to my new computer
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Initial enthusiasm disappeared

By: Wol  on 2018-10-03

The unit promises quick and straightforward transfer of data between computers, obviating the need to put it all onto a SD or USB stick and then reading it off into the other machine.After receiving the GeaMo I did a couple of folder transfers and it worked as it said on the tin (today must be a cliche day....).However, a day later I tried to send all my G drive over to my laptop and the program stopped on one folder, saying it could not access some files while they were being accessed by another operation. Closing down all running applications still gave the same abort. Three folders produced the same result - only partial folder transfers.I contacted the supplier, who promised to look into it but, after another email exchange I heard nothing, so I must conclude that the system has a fatal bug. It's not much use using it to transfer large amounts of data if you rely on the copy being accurate and even if you go back to the SD route for the problem folders it rather negates the whole point.The on screen interface is clear but it is rather too easy to mistake one computer for the other and make what might be a very nasty error if confused.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Cable perfect for running an XP computer along with a Windows 10 computer

By: Legal Beagle  on 2018-09-18

While some might use this to move files from one computer to another, a one time action, I am using two separate computers as I try to switch from an XP computer that I love and have programs I love that will not run on Windows 10, to a new computer with Windows 10 on it and I have been in the process of switching over since March (2018 - it is Sep 18, 2018 as I write this) and I have the monitor of the new computer poised above the monitor of my old computer. I do legal work so have to keep my files together in one place and that one place is on my old computer until I am ready to switch them all to the new computer. So, until that happens, I needed a way for the new computer to EASILY access programs on the old computer and this cable does that. Prior to getting this cable, I was copying files to a USB flash drive, then moving the drive from the old computer to the new computer, then coping the file to the new computer. I would then do what I needed to do with the file, then reverse the process to get the file back on the old computer. I love XP and hate Windows 10, but it is getting increasingly difficult to do things online with XP. My graphics program of choice is Adobe Photo Deluxe Business Edition 1.0 designed for Windows 98, which had trouble running on XP, but it is so simple and easy to use. It will not run on Windows 10. One of the printers I use is a 2000 HP LaserJet 3150, that I refill the toner cartridges with. 18 years old and works perfectly, and cheap to use. Sure won't run on Windows 10. No drivers. It was designed for Windows 98. With this cable, I can use my new Windows 10 computer for many things, like going online, but still use my old XP computer to use software that was designed for productivity rather than bling. On my XP computer, I have seven different versions of WordPerfect running and while I seem to have gotten them to run on Windows 10, it is shaky at best. But I write legal briefs in the field of criminal post conviction and I need a word processing program that lets me do things my way, and easily, and I like running all the separate versions so each one, which can have 7 documents open, can be sort of a desktop for a single client. I close it up and when I reopen it a week or two later, every document is right where I left it with the cursor where I left it. So, this cable will allow me to keep using my trusty XP computer and beloved software and hardware, while using a newer computer for things like working online, and have the two computers access files on the other.The software that makes this happen is Easy Suite, which I think is a program available online separately but with this cable, it is loaded onto a tiny circuit board that is built into the cable (the bulge in the cable) so when you plug the cable into a computer, the computer recognizes the software and load its it, creating a desktop icon, then you can click on the icon to run Easy Suite, which loads an Explorer like interface. When you click on it on your first computer, it displays just the file info on that computer, but when you then do the same on your other computer, it changes to showing both computers, like a version of explorer with split window. Each computer shows this so on each computer you can access files on the other computer.If you are working in a program and use that program's "open" feature to load a file, you cannot access the other computer from there. Instead you have to use Easy Suite to copy/move the document/file you want from the other computer into a folder on the computer you are working on, then use your program's "open" feature to find and load the file. My XP computer is still my main computer so all my data files are on a separate drive on it and I created a special folder on my Windows 10 computer as a convenient place to keep track of those programs since the Windows 10 version of Explorer is so incredibly bad.Hope this helps.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars

By: Joe  on 2018-07-24

Very easy to setup. Data transfer from remote to local PCs is very good. Simple click and drag to copy files / folders.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Clean, easy to use, solution to transfering data between two PCs

By: Charles  on 2018-06-20

We utilize these nifty devices to transfer data between two laptops for support needs. It works fantastically and kept us from utilizing thumb drives which kept being lost and never came back to company when employees left.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Won't work on 64 Bit Windows systems.

By: John P. Zeman  on 2018-05-22

I am returning this item. Be aware this item does not work with 64 Bit Windows systems. The systems I need to connect are both 64 bit. The explorer windows pops up but immediately disappears and tries to re-launch repeatedly until I had to use Task Manager to shut it down. I did test it with 32 bit systems and it seemed worked on those systems, however I did not try to transfer on those systems as I have no need to connect those systems.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works Great

By: M.G. Gonzales  on 2018-05-09

Found out you may need to restart your computers before you can use the cable again but it works great. I've made 2 major transfers (over 500 movies to 2 different computers) and 3 minor transfers (photos and such).
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Data Transfer

By: JDUB  on 2018-05-01

Great product, very easy to use, really good software
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Train  on 2018-04-25

worth money works.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
I am not sure about this, I wanted it ...

By: James N. Sullivan  on 2018-04-20

I am not sure about this, I wanted it to do more than I thought, or I just did not know how to do it. It did something, but, i could have done that with a flash drive too. I do not know if it was me or the cable.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
good deal

By: William B.  on 2018-04-19

did the job
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: rainbow  on 2018-04-17

This product helps me move documents faster.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Forget Networking!

By: Gloria K  on 2018-04-15

This is the BEST product there is for transferring files! Why I even bothered trying to make the home network computers talk to each other, I don't even know!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked as advertised !

By: Steve Alexander  on 2018-04-15

Worked very well. I was able to transfer all my music (600 CDs) and photos without any problems from my 11 year old Vista laptop to my new Windows 10 laptop reasonably rapidly (really did not know what to expect, time wise).
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
made it so easy moving files and pictures from our old PC to ...

By: fullermassage  on 2018-04-13

Worked perfectly, made it so easy moving files and pictures from our old PC to to our new PC!
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
didnt look into it better before purchase

By: grandpa easy  on 2018-04-11

not too impressed with the product. thought it would let me look at the files before transfer but it only lets you see the file folders. my mistake , didnt look into it better before purchase. at least it wasnt too expensive
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked great!

By: Steve Meriggi  on 2018-04-09

Bought a new computer and wanted to move all my pics and docs from old desktop to new one.This cord worked great! And was simple to use. Buy it! worth every penny...
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
ARRIVED TOO LATE TO BE OF ANY HELP

By: Sue C. Dees  on 2018-04-09

Other than the fact that I paid extra to get this at the earliest possible time and it did not arrive as promised, I will say that when it did arrive I think it TRIED to work but I got an error message repeatedly on my old computer saying that it had stopped working. My hard drive was making unpleasant noises after the computer was on for a bit. I had hoped to get this in time to save some of my files and move them from the old to the new computer. this did not happen. However since it did TRY to work I am going to assume the problem was the critical state of my computer and I will keep this cable for any other unforeseen issues that may arrive.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Sending this back to the hell that spawned it

By: Anon in Texas  on 2018-03-23

UPDATE: I'm sending this back. It does not work. I just spent FOUR HOURS copying files from one laptop to another, and more than 2 GB of information did not make it to the new computer. I'm done trying to make this thing work properly.Original review follows:It works, but the program is annoying. The documentation is not extensive, and at first, the program kept crashing. I finally figured out the sequence--plug into one computer and execute file. Once it's open and stable, plug into the second machine and execute the file there.But where the program gets really annoying is when the transfer is interrupted. There's no way to skip files which are already in the new location. You can either replace them all or cancel the download. I had 40 out of 50 GB of files in the new location, and no easy way to copy the rest without completely redoing the transfer.And if it can't copy a particular file for some reason, it JUST STOPS. Any file in line after the problem file is NOT COPIED.An estimate on how long the transfer should take would have been appreciated as well. It's not strictly necessary (like skipping files which are already in the new location is), but it still would have been nice.I'm having to check everything very carefully. After I copy a folder, I have to check properties to make sure that all of the files and folders are there. In some ways, this was easier than using a USB drive to move everything; at least, it's a bit faster. However, I'm not sure I'd purchase this if I had it to do over again. I think I would have been better off just buying the biggest USB drive I could find and moving things over more slowly. It's still taking a lot of time and a lot of work on my part because I have to pay such close attention to what it's moving, and I'm moving little bits at a time in case I have to re-do a transfer. I don't recommend this.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
easy transfer of files

By: Kindle Customer  on 2017-12-01

It worked so easily, it made taking files from old computer to the new one a snap. Love this product.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2017-02-07

it did the job
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Pleased

By: Amazon Customer  on 2017-01-27

Worked and was fast.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy to use.

By: Bismark Vivanco  on 2017-01-18

This cable makes transferring your files between computers supers easy.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
I went back and just discovered it the good old USB way

By: Gina Monroy  on 2017-01-11

It works but you can't transfer a lot at one time and you have to be very patient, I went back and just discovered it the good old USB way.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
I went back and just discovered it the good old USB way

By: G.G.  on 2017-01-11

It works but you can't transfer a lot at one time and you have to be very patient, I went back and just discovered it the good old USB way.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
The greatest cable since Laplink

By: William Abrams  on 2017-01-03

This is Laplink on steroids. I can't believe no one has come up with this before. I'm a tech and this has quickly become one of the most useful items in my toolbox. This is truly plug and play. Plug it into the host machine and the software comes up automatically and then plug it into the slave machine and it comes up there too. My first experience was to save the data from an XP machine onto its neighboring 7 machine. Flawless!!! This is the best $15 I ever spent. GearMo
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Uses drivers, needs admin privileges

By: KSikora  on 2016-12-07

False advertising. This is most certainly not "driverless", and one usually expects a truly "driverless" tool to work without admin rights. Which this cable doesn't. For everyone suffering from corporate lock-down: you need admin-level privileges on both computers. This is a great little tool if you do have admin rights on both devices, though. TLDR; Has drivers needs admin privileges. Cable feels like the kind you *really* don't want to twist--not that you should ever twist a cable.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A Ok..!

By: Kevin B.  on 2016-12-03

Worked well for me..!!
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-11-26

love it
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Used for transferring from Windows 7 to Windows 10 laptop.

By: LE  on 2016-11-09

Worked great for transfering from Windows 7 computer to Windows 10. Very easy set up saved lots of time..
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
its a quick and easy way to transfer large amounts from one PC to ...

By: WillowLanders  on 2016-09-07

Does what it should, its a quick and easy way to transfer large amounts from one PC to another.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Best Product Ever! Easy to use!

By: vre  on 2016-08-08

Thank You, whoever invented this cable. I have two 18 year-old computers, which I had stored under my desk, because I have tons of pictures and documents I didn't want to get rid of. I had gone to Staples and asked them how to transfer the photos. For $140 they would have done it for me! There was no other way but to take the computer apart and access the hard drive, so they said. I don't through my money away, so I first went to YouTube and checked how to do it but without success. Then I was thinking of two male plug USB cables. I had to try it. Then I found this cable, which was exactly what I needed. I had no idea that it existed, and I was excited. The transfer is easy, just copy and paste. Just make certain that you don't have a floppy disk inserted in you old computer, it will give you a system error :). BTW, I am a 72 year-old grandmother, and if I can do it, so can you.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Transfers large files between gaming computers very quickly.

By: Nick  on 2016-07-29

I have two window desktop gaming computers and I use this to quickly transfer game files and things from one to the other. Perfect and works every time.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy to Use

By: Stewart Merrill  on 2016-07-24

Working well, so easy to use. In-Joy! sm
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy setup, and works well.

By: Eric Seavey  on 2016-07-20

Easy setup and works well on Windows 7 and 10, both 32 and 64 bit machines.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Kristy D.  on 2016-07-17

A+++++
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: nancrg  on 2016-07-15

excellent
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good

By: joey1900  on 2016-07-02

This product worked extremely well
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
love

By: ANITA RAMOS  on 2016-06-19

Yes.love it
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy data transfer

By: pencilskirt  on 2016-06-08

This was painless data transfer between computers.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-05-02

very good
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Gene Hudson  on 2016-04-30

Works great!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Quick and easy to use

By: rsnooze  on 2016-04-23

Works as advertised. Quick and easy to use.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Mark Gauldin  on 2016-04-22

Super easy transfer of files between systems. Much faster than restoring from my network drive backup.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This device saved me a lot of time and energy ...

By: Kindle Customer  on 2016-03-11

This device saved me a lot of time and energy, while ensuring that my files ended up where I could find them.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Slow

By: BarryBGB  on 2016-03-02

Very slow.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy to Use Transfer cable

By: Merle  on 2016-02-10

Excellent addition to computer hardware arsenal ... Worked well and was relatively easy to use ... My primary use was to transfer large files between two computers ...
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy to Use Transfer cable

By: Boss  on 2016-02-10

Excellent addition to computer hardware arsenal ... Worked well and was relatively easy to use ... My primary use was to transfer large files between two computers ...
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Usefull time-saver!

By: JimMetcalf  on 2016-02-07

super time saver when changing Hard Drives!
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
senior citizens like me need to have some training on how to ...

By: Donald Breland  on 2016-01-29

It's kind of difficult to figure out how to use, senior citizens like me need to have some training on how to properly use it.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: JimC  on 2016-01-24

GREAT!!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
VERY GOOD

By: Gary Nece  on 2016-01-17

VERY GOOD
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
OK Device

By: Brad  on 2016-01-16

Seems to work generally. Files with names having certain special characters (~) refuse to copy and error out.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
LONG & GREAT TOOL TO HAVE & USE !

By: marv  on 2016-01-05

LONG & GREAT TOOL TO HAVE & USE !
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Transfer between xp and 8.1

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-01-04

Simple Drag and Drop way more convenience than usb flash drive . Money well spent !!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great Product

By: P. DRUMMER  on 2016-01-01

Worked great just plug in to one computer and then plug the other end into the other computer... piece of cake.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
The Transfer Speed was ok @ 24-32MB/Sec (not bad for USB 2) I would recommend it

By: Saber  on 2015-12-21

Works well. I am successfully using it between two Windows7 64bit OS (One Desktop and One Laptop). The setup was simple enough and started using it in less than 5 minutes from unpacking the unit. A note for the developer however: The UI is somewhat outdated and with limited customization/functionality, i.e. No customization of Toolbar is possible (as far as I can tell) and have not yet managed to move files in one step (have to copy to the second system then delete from first system). The Transfer Speed was ok @ 24-32MB/Sec (not bad for USB 2) I would recommend it, as it does the job consistently and surely beats plugging/unplugging an external HD. P.S. I am connecting it through 2 hubs in both systems (not directly USB connected) which is great as I am running out available USB ports.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works beautifully on Windows 7, 8, and 10

By: anreoj  on 2015-11-19

I was able to transfer files between 3 pcs running Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10. The cable hardware has a file management program that opens up automatically when you connect the cable (don't have to install anything manually). Then you drag and drop or copy and paste between computers. It's easy. I wished I had known something like this was available long ago.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easiest transfer I have ever done

By: janeskl  on 2015-11-08

Wow. So easy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easiest transfer I have ever done

By: Kindle Customer  on 2015-11-08

Wow. So easy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Ray Eckroth  on 2015-11-07

Works as stated in description very easy to use.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: Gary Mills  on 2015-11-06

junk
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
I'm sure it would run happily overnight or weekend

By: Kenneth Schmitt  on 2015-10-23

dead simple, runs on all the win7 + systems, hadnt tried lesser. source system, all visible devices, destination system, all visible devices. from both ends. not particularly fast, but not network and it beats copying it to a thumb drive. I'm sure it would run happily overnight or weekend. It solved a complication I had getting things onto a tablet.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
I had problems with this on one laptop but it ...

By: Stuart H. Warren  on 2015-10-22

I had problems with this on one laptop but it works well with windows 7 laptops and desktops. The cable acts as a thumb drive with the application visible when you connect the cable to the USB port. minimal documentation and no way to bulk copy stuff, but it does have drag and drop from one computer to another.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Does exactly what it is supposed to do.. ...

By: Kat Reader  on 2015-10-10

Does exactly what it is supposed to do... directly transfer selected files from one computer to another, quickly and accurately.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Alfred St. Laurent  on 2015-10-08

It's works great
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: MikeH  on 2015-10-01

Doesn't really work as a transfer cable. Have to use their app which is buggy with older versions.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Richard Hysell  on 2015-09-29

worked
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Rob b  on 2015-09-22

Good
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: CALLEN  on 2015-09-18

Worked great very easy to use
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Quick shipper

By: Dinah Arnette  on 2015-09-04

Arriived very quickly, easy to use. This product was what I needed for the transfer
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic device!!!

By: gypsy  on 2015-08-29

I could not believe how fast this little cable transferred my files! One second they were on the screen of the host computer - the next they were on the new one! Fantastic!
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Not for me

By: Cletu  on 2015-08-26

Tried several methods, just did not work for me.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
great deal

By: Amazon Customer  on 2015-08-26

easy to use does a good job
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Painless data transfer

By: Cathy O.  on 2015-08-25

This cable made data transfer from my old Windows 7 laptop to my new Windows 8 desktop painless! Plug and play, very easy to use.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Fast file transfers

By: J. Rhyner  on 2015-08-18

Wonderful product. I was so surprised how fast it transferred my files from an old HP mini tower running XP to my HP laptop running 8.1 and then to two of my Thinkpads running MS 7 Pro. I also transferred all my files, not including the just referenced files, to the Thinkpads as I hate the 8.1 but am holding off from throwing it away to see if 10 is worth downloading. Until the transfer cable will make sure everything is duplicated to the Thinkpads.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
NOT a Windows EasyTransfer cable!

By: A. August  on 2015-08-16

Beware! This IS NOT A WINDOWS EASYTRANSFER CABLE!! It comes with its own software program and does NOT work with the built-in Windows EASYTRANSFER program already installed on Win7 machines. I don't trust it, but am attempting to transfer my itunes library using their own software. I expect I will have to return it and get an actual Windows easytransfer cable.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: L J  on 2015-08-16

Fail
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: oldturtle60  on 2015-08-05

Ok
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy of Use

By: Louis P. Ventimiglia  on 2015-08-04

Made transferring data fast and simple.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
worked as expected

By: J M PERRY  on 2015-08-01

got data from one older computer to a newer one
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great product.

By: Jason De Freitas  on 2015-07-26

I've had this product for about five years and it still works like a charm every time I purchase a new computer and have to transfer my files. In five years I have used it six times.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A really great cable that comes with a very cool/useful software too

By: Patrick Ferguson  on 2015-07-21

they work as advertised. A really great cable that comes with a very cool/useful software too.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A really great cable that comes with a very cool/useful software too

By: Male-1950  on 2015-07-21

they work as advertised. A really great cable that comes with a very cool/useful software too.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2015-07-17

Works great, installs easy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
this installed immediately and make s transfering very easy. This cable works

By: Eric W. Swart  on 2015-07-12

I tried the Belkin and Bravura transfer cables and could not get them to work with Win 7 to 8 64 bit systems. this installed immediately and make s transfering very easy. This cable works!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This thing rocks!

By: Mike  on 2015-07-06

WOW! This thing saved me a boatload of work. Sat the old and new side by side - plugged this thing in and did the file data transfers in a matter of minutes! Thank you!
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Three Stars

By: Regina M. Trochez  on 2015-06-22

matched ad easy to use
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: oldfella  on 2015-06-19

replaced an older version works well
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: Ralph Knox  on 2015-06-16

It just did not work.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Exactly what I wanted!

By: Sesweasel7  on 2015-06-15

Worked exactly as described. A box popped up and I was able to transfer my files from my desktop to my Surface Pro 3 in just a few minutes. It was taking hours to transfer via USB stick or the cloud.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Its really easy to use

By: JK  on 2015-06-12

Used this to transfer files from two computers. One was running windows 8.1 and the other on windows 7. No issues. Its really easy to use. Just plug-and-play. Transfer at 2.0USB which is fine for me but may add significant time if transferring large files. The cord comes with a memory chip i think as whenever its plugged it, I get an autoplay popup-- The software is low impact and easy to use. This is a good option for someone who wants to transfer files without having to first copy onto an external or flash, or send over a (non-secure) internet connection. Suppose you could use your router for a local workgroup but this is much easier, and i'm sure it will come in handy in the future!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great product for transferring files.

By: Love2Read  on 2015-06-09

Great product. It was the easiest way to transfer my files from my old computer to my new one. Very simple to use.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Driverless Data Transfer Cable from Gearmo

By: JPM  on 2015-05-26

This device works sooooo slick! During my initial test, I used it with two Acer Aspires. One is a Model V3-111P-43BC 11.6
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic simple to use wonderful device.

By: Harry R. Thomas  on 2015-05-23

Fantastic simple to use wonderful device. - works as advertise! No hassle - just plug and play!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Exactly what I was looking for. Connected my two ...

By: Michael B.  on 2015-05-14

Exactly what I was looking for. Connected my two laptops, device was recognized right away. Ran the software on each as directed and was quickly able to copy the large music files.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked great for transferring files from my old windows 7 laptop ...

By: M. Johnsen  on 2015-05-04

Worked great for transferring files from my old windows 7 laptop to my new Windows 8.1 machine. Used the software built into the cable to simply drag and drop.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Get one; it works!

By: Tool Man  on 2015-04-30

WOW ... I remember the days when transferring files was a Congressional ACT. This is the DDTC ... every office and home needs one. Simple, connect and transfer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A magic cable

By: Pierre Danvide  on 2015-04-26

A magic cable, i will say because that is what you see on your screens: Just right click on your mouse on both PC to activate, brief installing and you have connected Both Drives with the display of both contents on each screen. There is no room for confusion and copying pasting is a simple as any other. Amazing and Magic electronic Power! My conclusion? Wow, Windows 7 Driveless Data Transfer cable!
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Windjammer44  on 2015-04-20

kinda hard to get to work but in all fairness, I am not that sharp on data transferring
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great

By: David W. Wilson  on 2015-04-17

Works great
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Handy data transfer cable

By: Victor Hugo  on 2015-04-03

This data transfer cable works very well between two Windows 7 computers. I had an old Toshiba laptop, purchased several years ago, that was on its last leg, so to speak, but it had a lot of pictures, multiple favorites and websites that I wanted to transfer to a newer computer also running Windows 7. After plugging it into the USB ports of the old and the new laptops a new window opened automatically showing the contents of both hard drives on a split screen. It took me a few minutes to find the exact data I wanted to transfer from the old to the new and a few more minutes to figure out the right way to move that specific data to the correct spot on the new laptop. I didn't want to move blindly large files from one to the other but I focused on very specific files that I had to dig out from the old hard drive and to move in the same spot onto the new one. After approximately 30 to 45 minutes all the necessary data was added to the new computer and the old Toshiba was unceremoniously retired from use. Good cable to have around if you want to move important files between computers.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2015-03-31

very good
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Michael Pozza  on 2015-03-25

Very Good
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
did not believe it would work so easy. but it did

By: mrvince  on 2015-03-22

did not believe it would work so easy. but it did. plug it in to both computers and proceed just like moving a file on one computer
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works great! Used it to transfer files from an XP ...

By: David  on 2015-03-09

Works great! Used it to transfer files from an XP computer to a Win7 computer. The software is a little cumbersome but works.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Earl W. Edinburgh  on 2015-02-25

Had a problem at first but resolved it. No fault of the cable. Works with Windows 8.1
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
These things are often a buggy waste of whatever too cheap price you paid for

By: Jeff Eckes  on 2015-02-24

Pleasantly surprised. These things are often a buggy waste of whatever too cheap price you paid for,it. This one was a little more costly (but not much if I remember) but had a livable warranty. Got it. Used it for two laptops and a PC. Used it a second time with same old laptops after wiping them, to restore functionality (software) so I could repurpose old for dedicated tasks. It worked each time, I then put it in a drawer. Definitely got my money's worth. When I change to new laptops again, I'll try it again. If it works with future computers again I'll consider it a sizable bonus. Good value here...
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
It works well as a transfer cable

By: OKEEGEORGE  on 2015-02-18

It works well as a transfer cable, I just wish that it incorporated other features.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
worked well for my needs

By: Shawn  on 2015-02-05

works like it says. Great for laptop to desktop situations when you want to copy files in a simple and quick way.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great data transfer cable!

By: Peter Finarovsky  on 2015-01-26

Bought this cable to sync data from my laptop to desktop (both Windows 7 machines). It works perfectly. The embedded two side file explorer is extremely easy to use. The cable itself is a good length and you should have no trouble connecting two machines. Highly recommended!
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
First time I used a transfer cord. The instructions ...

By: Richard Knee  on 2015-01-18

First time I used a transfer cord. The instructions were meager. All my files transferred although none of the program's did. I really don't know if they were supposed to. The one time I contacted the company via email they were very responsive.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: W. B. Kristiansen  on 2015-01-18

driveless data transfer cables works great and the price was right.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: William R. Colosi  on 2015-01-15

Fine
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Jeff Davis  on 2015-01-14

Worked as I expected
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Robert Hespelt  on 2014-12-23

As described
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Ricky  on 2014-12-22

Very fast shipping and good product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great. You just need to run the software on ...

By: Alexander Alava  on 2014-12-20

Drag and drop. Plug and play. Works great. You just need to run the software on each computer when it is detected.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: redpony  on 2014-12-16

arrived as expected
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Does what it should.

By: OTTObox  on 2014-12-05

Transferred files from my XP pc to Windows 8. No muss. No fuss.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: marion tharrington  on 2014-12-05

very easy to use. I would buy this item again.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Didn't work for my need -- Development to Corporate link

By: Robert P  on 2014-11-25

I had high hopes for this cable... I have to use 2 computers at work. One is a development machine that's kept off the primary network, and a "corporate standard" pc to access all the regular resources. I need to move files between the 2 from time to time. I normally use a USB drive to accomplish this. I had hoped this cable would let me transfer without all the plugging and un-plugging. First thing I noticed about this "driverless" cable was as soon as I plugged it in, Windows popped up and said "installing drivers": USB Mass Storage Device and EasySuite USB Device. No problem, but I wouldn't say "driverless" - just apparently standard Windows drivers but that would make an awkward product name I guess. EasySuite ran fine on the development box. Not surprising since I've got admin privileges. But the corporate locked down PC, requires administrative rights to run so no joy. What I really need is a cable that will make the Development PC look like a USB drive to the Corporate-standard PC...
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Good product; crappy instructions

By: Louis J. Casimir, III  on 2014-11-10

Tricky to install, with minimal directions included, it took about four times as long as it should have (2 hours instead of 30 minutes) to install and figure out, but after that the process worked like you would expect it to. Quick and easy to move files directly from one computer to another. But really, when you've got your computers all set for transferring data is not the time you want to be searching online for manuals. They need to include more and better instructions.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: RC  on 2014-10-26

So far this has been a good, functional transfer system.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
process was easy to follow

By: Herman  on 2014-10-13

worked perfectly. was able to transfer files from old computer to new one with no problems. process was easy to follow.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great. The directions could have been more informative

By: Gep  on 2014-10-13

Works great. The directions could have been more informative. After playing with it for a bit, I got the hang of it.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Two Stars

By: mike 77  on 2014-09-23

did not do half of what i wanted a lot of hastle
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: YTT  on 2014-09-19

Very nicely designed product. Easy to use!
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Three Stars

By: D. Seaborg  on 2014-09-15

Could not get it to work
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Richard H  on 2014-09-13

As expected
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Jerald Davidson  on 2014-08-09

worked great - no problems
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Ned Simpson  on 2014-08-08

This is an excellent piece for all computer wizards!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Mary Jane Graves  on 2014-07-27

I've had this same shoe before, so knew how it would fit.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
smart choice

By: H. Barnes  on 2014-07-26

does exactly as advertised good product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked as expected.

By: mrcohn  on 2014-07-13

Worked as expected. We purchased a new PC and were easily able to transfer the data from one PC to the other without having to bring it to a professional.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Still requires admin right

By: Curious  on 2014-06-30

Perhaps I should read the description more carefully. But advertising "no driver installation required" is misleading when it stills require software installation with administrative right to function. I bought this to help transfer file from a laptop where I have no administrative right to another that I do have admin right. This doesn't work. But after some research, I begin to think that this operation is rather impossible, not only because USB wasn't intended for this, but also for the main reason: that it obviously violates the security policy intended. For now, I resort to running sync software on a USB to keep my folders on the two laptops synchronized.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
EASY TRANSFER

By: Keith  on 2014-06-30

This product worked without a hitch. Simply connected my XP desktop computer to my Windows 7 laptop. A slit seeen appears. Then it is simply a copy and paste click. No problem.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy transfer

By: Beverly  on 2014-06-09

This made moving from one computer to other really easy. But keep in mind that this is for data files only! This doesn't not work for the full system. You can accomplish the same thing by moving your data files to a portable device then copy them to the new computer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Transfer Cable

By: Janell Johns  on 2014-05-23

I previously purchased a data transfer cable from another store. The sales person claimed it "may work" or "may not". In my case, it didn't. That cable will have to be returned. This cable however, worked flawlessly just as it supposed to.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great

By: Paul Bukowski  on 2014-05-01

The cable worked out very well to allow me to connect 2 windows 7 laptops together. I highly recommend this
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Sounds like it works with Win7 but not Win8.1

By: Amazon Customer  on 2014-04-25

It does not work with Windows 8.1. Two stars since there is no support and there are no updates. The EasySuite software has not been updated since 2009. This product might have been great 5 years ago but with each passing day it becomes a little more obsolete. It's kind of sad of how many great products become trash from neglect.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
LIMITED OPTIONS

By: T. J. Sharack  on 2014-04-11

Be aware that if you want to use sync apps like Windows Easy Transfer or GoodSync wth this cable you're out of luck. It does work well at transferring files between computers but can only do so by using its built-in EasySuite software, which is not nearly as user-friendly as Windows's own file commands. For instance, when copying multiple files or directories there's no "do this with all" option for ignoring or skipping items, so you have deal with each one individually. Not at all convenient under those circumstances. Wish I'd known this before I bought it.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
WOW!

By: Garry B.  on 2014-04-06

This works!! Plug it up to computers it automatically loads the app and works so good. I would recommend to anyone needing to transfer data between 2 computers. Love IT>
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
OK for copying files but a couple of flaws

By: diskeed  on 2014-03-19

I knew this was simply for copying files and that's exactly what I wanted. Hooked it up to two Windows 7 machines. After running the program on both computers an explorer-like file manager window opens on both. So far so good. It defaults to "details" view which is fine (other options are icon-view, etc.) There are 4 column (field) headings: Name, Size, Type, Last Write Time. You can't alter these, remove any, add any fields, it's just those four. Ok, I can work with that. As in Windows file manager clicking the heading theoretically sorts the files according to that field, clicking it again theoretically sorts it the other way. Works for "Name" (ie, filename). Works for Type. Unfortunately it doesn't work for Size, instead haphazardly grouping various file-sizes together, NOT going from smallest file to largest (or largest to smallest). Same thing for trying to sort by File Date (what it calls Last Write Time). Again, it haphazardly sorts and doesn't actually go from oldest file to newest file (or vice versa). Maybe the sorting works on all the column headings in XP or Vista or Windows 8, but it doesn't work properly between two Windows 7 machines as far as sorting the Size or File Date fields. Anyway, other than that it allows easy copying between computers by drag 'n drop which is nice, and as long as you only need to sort by File-Name or File-Type everything works fine.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Some issues.

By: MIke  on 2014-03-15

Great when it works but has given me errors on several occasions and will not function. Got help from manufacture and their solution works temporarily. I am using it with a Windows XP and Windows 7 PC. Update: raised my rating to four star. Have not had any issues when I close the application before unplugging the USB cable.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked like a charm

By: DDCoop  on 2014-03-10

Plugged it into my old desktop computer then into my new one. It opened my files I clicked copied and pasted all my files. Took me about 4 minutes. Great to have.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
So long, thumb drives

By: Dave D-W  on 2014-02-21

Great for transferring files where you have two computers close to each other (7 feet). The application shows up as an optical drive on both PCs, run it, and you have a dual pane "explorer" window on both machines, for the "remote" and "local" PCs. (Networked drives don't show up.) Select the drive/folder/files you want, and drag them to the other pane, and they're copied. Works great.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Simple. Convenient.

By: D. Riddle  on 2014-01-06

I found this data transfer cable to be fairly simple and convenient. I used it when transferring a lot of files from an old computer to a new one. Normally, I back up all of my stuff with Carbonite but it takes forever to move old files to a new computer...even if you have high speed internet. This cable is very much worth the price.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Simple method for data transfer

By: pwr1220  on 2014-01-02

I use this cable all the time to transfer data between computers at home. Love the fact that you don't need to install any software to use. Transfer times are just fine and the cable is long enough to reach behind the desk where my CPU is located.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
It worked!

By: Vincent Volaju  on 2013-11-20

It worked amazingly well. Very easy to use and very convenient. I chose this because I couldn't figure out how to share files on a network between a desktop and a laptop, this is the next best thing.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Half successful

By: Michael J. Agey  on 2013-11-18

Worked fine for one user's files (spouse) but crashed when trying to use it on mine. Don't know why, but finally gave up after numerous tries.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
AMAZING DEVICE

By: tfw58/53  on 2013-11-13

This item is AMAZING: no driver to download , just plug to both computers and choose which files to move. Files can be loaded back and forth between the two computers with ease!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
It did the job I wanted!

By: Amazon Customer  on 2013-11-03

I bought a new laptop and was looking for an easy way to transfer as much data as possible as easily as possible. This did the job- quick and easy!
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
One critical flaw (I think).

By: Jack Of Clubs  on 2013-10-18

EasySuite works dependably if somewhat slowly. If you are looking for rapid file transfer between computers you will be disappointed. It does work as advertised, though. Having said that, there is one major and dangerous flaw with this product. It simply does not see certain types of files - RAR archive files and Microsoft Word doc files, to name the two I was instantly aware of. I have had to exit EasySuite and check for my self that the files were in fact there. Then, the only alternative is sneakernet for the files that EasySuite misses. There may be other file types missed as well. In this regard, a major disappointment.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works

By: Kenneth L. Willitts  on 2013-10-13

I wanted a way to transfer about 10 GB of data from my old computer to a new Windows 8. It took me a bit of time to figure it out, but once I got it going, it did a fairly decent transfer of my photos and documents. I guess I could have used a flash drive to do the same thing, but this did the job and I think much faster then I would had I used a different process.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Simplt fantastic!

By: Fausty  on 2013-10-10

This rig is the bomb for file transfers. Plug one end into a USB port on each PC. The software loads itself automatically and instantly. Operation is simple "drag and drop". The good thing is you control what gets transferred and where it goes. Move all or any part of the files. Take your time and pause at will. Excellent seller! Excellent product.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Windows 7 Driverless Data Transfer Cable

By: ECB  on 2013-09-17

Works great! Fast delivery and the price was right. It is a little tricky at first because it isn't obvious how to get the software to bring up both computers' data on a split screen. The product could have better instructions, but I'll give it 5 stars because it was so easy to get and inexpensive. Also, it saved me the big time headache of transferring the data bit by bit.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
It does the job.

By: R. Wilcox  on 2013-09-10

If you are wanting to transfer your files from one computer to another computer, this is what you need. You can find these at different places but they will cost more.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works as advertised for WindowsXP (SP2) to Windows7 file and folder transfer

By: C. E. Colson  on 2013-09-03

Opened it up, plugged it into to 'computer A', it was detected immediately, and Windows Explorer opened the 'device' and the EasySuite "software" -- which is actually firmware built into a little 'bulb' on the cables itself -- began installing and started up. At this point, the promised "split" window screen was actually a full screen for my 'computer A.' However, as soon as I plugged it into the USB on 'computer B' (and switched to computer B's monitor) and again used Windows Explorer to 'open the device,' EasySuite installed itself on computer B and immediately opened a split window, with computer A's contents showing as the "Remote Computer" (which, to computer B, it was) and computer B showing in the bottom half as the "Local Computer." It was then just a matter of selecting items on the top, "Remote," screen and selecting "target destinations" on the lower, "Local" screen. I would recommend testing with just a few files and folders to gain experience in hitting your desired destination "targets"; but after that, it all works as advertized. Three things: Don't go looking for any separate software -- it resides in firmware in the bulb on the cable itself. - You can go online to search for documentation, if you wish. - This is a USB device; don't forget to use the "Safely Remove" devices icon on each of your two computers before removing the cable.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Didn't work the way I wanted

By: Doris Foley  on 2013-08-31

It was not as convenient as I thought it would be. Maybe I'm not a geek. I only used it once. Found it confusing because it did not have good directions.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Works Great -- But Very Slowly

By: Amazon Customer  on 2013-08-14

I purchased this for my son to transfer his files from his desktop to his laptop. No instructions included but it wasn't too difficult to use but took a long time. My son plugged in the cable and once the program came up, he had to moves some of the files he wanted to transfer to the program software menu. Once the files were moved the transfer slowly took please. Note: the transfer stopped when the laptop went into hibernation, so make sure your desktop/laptop is set to stay on during the transfer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great product

By: Ashish Thapa  on 2013-08-13

I had a hard time copying files from a laptop to a PC and the Seagate external drive would not work on my 64 bit computer. This thing installed like a breeze and was immediately up and running. The only issue was that the speed of copy was slow when I connected to the external hard drive from the computer via the laptop but that's probably because of my old external hard drive. Great product however
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
May work for others, but it didn't work for me.

By: Gary  on 2013-08-07

This product I'm sure will work as described for other people, as it seems put together quite well; however, I could not get it to do the job for me. I think the problem was either my computer set-up or that XP data is not transferrable over to W7. Data simply would not transfer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome product

By: John Batchelder  on 2013-07-17

I needed a transfer cable for client's computers I work on. This was an awesome decision I made purchasing this product. Every IT person should have one of these!
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Not quite what I expected.

By: P. Kreitzberg  on 2013-06-24

I had borrowed a "ThunderBird Link" brand USB data transfer cable to try out and thought that I was ordering that same cable, but the cable I received a "GEARMO" brand of slightly different appearance and construction. I gave it a try and it seems to work at least as well as the ThunderBird. Considering the price being reasonable, I intend to keep it. The cable arrived ahead of schedule and will serve my purposes.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Does just what it promises

By: Craig Hulten  on 2013-06-20

If you're looking to transfer large files or a large number of files between two Windows-based PCs, this is the easiest way yet. Both computers recognize the cable as a mass storage device with an executable file browser on it that shows both computers' file systems in a Windows file explorer style format. You just drag and drop things where you want them. I love this cable!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very easy to use

By: Farmergirl  on 2013-06-10

I had no trouble using this cable to transfer files from my old desktop to my new desktop. The whole process took about 2 hours.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works perfectly

By: treb  on 2013-06-02

Fast shipping. Works great, I connected it to my old laptop and my new PC (both connected to the internet). On both screens popped up a message asking to run the software (you have to run it on both computers), and then it shows a screen with the top half being the old computer and the bottom half being the new computer and you simply select which files you want to move and click and drag them and viola! Very easy and I had great transfer rates (around 14.75 MB per second). Transferred about 50,000 files - 200 GB in a couple hours. Very pleased.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Just plug it in

By: Charles Wentworth  on 2013-06-01

Had no instructions, but didn't need them. Just plug it in to both computers and transfer your data. Worked very well
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Driverless transfer cable

By: Robert Bevington  on 2013-05-16

This cable works great,,,, but the instructions a little confusing.Use the drag and drop method on files,folders and documents... Works on transferring windows XP to windows 7 with ease.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
is pretty fast but does not skip duplicates

By: P. Hishmeh  on 2013-05-16

it is basically okay, with the emphasis on basically. one would, at least i did, expect that a device designed for hi-speed data transfer would at least have the intelligence to skip a duplicate file rather than keep stopping the transfer waiting for user intervention.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Product Delivers

By: Amazon Customer  on 2013-05-13

Saved lots of time using this cable vs using a memory stick to move files from one computer to another.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Product is great.

By: Jacqueline R. Hadley  on 2013-05-09

This transfer cable was everything it stated to be. It worked well and I would recommend it. Worth the money.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
The dreaded PC set up!

By: zookeeper_jo  on 2013-04-13

I put off the purchase of a new PC, dreading the setup to get it the way i want it. Finally, this month, I decided i couldn't live with a 5 year old desktop and had to buy a new one. I started looking for a way to transfer files and settings without transferring junk that dirtied up my pc and made it slow, including "wierdware" (not quite malware, but is still unwanted). I decided on this cable, and in the end, it was worth it. I know where my settings and conveniences (custom dictionary for office, browser bookmarks, outlook mailboxes, etc) are located on my pc, so i was confident that I could use a transfer cable and not have to re-set up settings. There was no additional software, everything is within the cable itself. I believe that the computer recognizes it as an additional drive, and after you run the software, a split window appears that looks like windows explorer with both the old PC and the new one. It was fairly fast, it's all relative, but I could drag and drop the files from my old PC to my new one. It was painless, and I will be able to use this cable for transferring files from our other laptops instead of using a jump drive or external drive. I liked it, in less than an afternoon, my new PC was exactly the way I wanted it.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Does what it is supposed to.

By: Electro  on 2013-03-25

Being totally illiterate about networking, this puppy and a quick internet search, and I was file sharing like a pro. Really like being able to use the Copy/Scan/Fax machine with either computer without wireless card or router.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Mission accomplished

By: Mary M  on 2013-03-24

First, I am a 68 year old widow. I was able to connect and use this cable to transfer files from my older XP desktop to my new Windows 7 laptop without a problem. My point being, if I can do it, anyone can! Simple and fast. The best feature was being able to see the directories for both systems on one screen. Great value for a reasonable price!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Made life easy

By: Michelle  on 2013-03-18

It took just a couple of minutes to figure out b/c the instructions are so minimal. When the split screen comes up, find the files you want and copy them. Shift and highlight or control and highlight to copy multiple files. Then go down and simply click the file you want them in and hit paste. We needed this primarily to copy over tax files to the new Turbotax could import them and it worked perfectly. I can now trash the old computer - I have everything I need.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Had Trouble

By: Equipper  on 2013-03-14

I tried to transfer files from my desktop to my new laptop. It did not work. Directions are hard to follow.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Does what it does.

By: ARCHNEMESIS  on 2013-03-12

I got this because laptops are all made from cheap Chinese plastic these days. So I transferred from a Samsung to a Lenovo, and it worked great. I've got this stored away for my next transfer so on.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Very Good

By: Komotaxy  on 2013-02-20

This worked like a charm when I transferred files from my old laptop to my new one. Setup was very easy, and it's a very straightforward process. Not five stars because the speed is a little slower than high quality transfer cables, but at this price it's definitely worth the waiting time.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Fast Shipping!

By: always2happy  on 2013-02-15

Item works as discribed. Transfer was quick and easy after I watched it on utube! I would recommend this product to everyone!
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Could Not get it to work properly!

By: Dave Statler  on 2013-02-11

Tried many times (: Grrrrrrrrrrrr.. would come up with their software to connect both PC, but would not work using the Windows easy data transfer program. ( I have new WIN 8 64 pro & Win XP PRO) Ended up just using my Maxtor External 1 TB drive and WIN transfer program. That worked flawlessly.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Fast and easy

By: A. Pippa  on 2013-02-08

I chose this cable because it didn't need drivers and the price was right. Was tired of transferring old files to a dvd or flash drive, then to the new computer, so I thought to give this a whirl. Installation was effortless: just plug in one end to the old computer, and the other to the new. A windows-based remote control lets you copy and past files easily and quickly. When you unplug the cables the windows disappear. Couldn't be more pleased with the product.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Just what I needed

By: Brian Shaff  on 2013-02-08

This was used when I upgraded to a newer computer. Just plug it into the two units side by side and is easy to use. We needed to transfer all of our photos and documents and just took a few minutes.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
Data Cable

By: Loves Shoes  on 2013-02-06

I didn't use this cable, which is for Windows 7. A few days after I received the cable, my laptop quit. I had to purchase a new laptop, which has Windows 8. So I returned the cable. I had no problem with the return.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Oh WOW

By: K. French  on 2013-01-31

This is our second experience of moving from one tower computer to another and this cord made all the difference! It was as simple as plug in, drag, drop. Done. It does not get any easier and it's a whole lot cheaper and secure than paying a store geek to do it for you. Plus, only you know what you need and where you want it to go.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Terriffic Transfer Cable

By: R. Cutler  on 2013-01-31

I had a new computer that required data transfer. I bought the Belkin cable which failed to activate. This cable worked perfectively first try! Good and easy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked Perfectly

By: Lady J  on 2013-01-30

My toddler broke the screen on my laptop. So I ordered this cord to connect it with his dads laptop so we could get all of the baby pics and my docs off. Worked pefectly!!
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Never could get it to work

By: Pezman419  on 2013-01-25

I never could get this product to work between my XP laptop and my new Windows 7 machine. My new computer could read the cable just fine, but the older XP laptop never could. I tried installing drivers and the whole smash, and it never did seem to want to cooperate. I am pretty computer savvy, so it is not like I am a novice. I ended up transferring files manually to an external USB hard drive anyway. I should have just done that to begin with.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Now if I could just get the old XP computer to work...

By: P. Johnson  on 2012-12-23

I have not used this product (yet). I want to feel more comfortable about using 7 before I try and y old XP desktop is very ill. However, it appears to be a good product with fairly sketchy instructions.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect

By: Kevin C. Adams  on 2012-12-15

Works entirely as described. I used it to transfer the data too and from a 4 four machines. It was really easy to use.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
transfer cable

By: William S. Wilson  on 2012-11-25

arrived early and worked great! I would advise anyone buying this to read thr instructions carefully. No problems if you do.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
It did its job quite well

By: Amazon Customer  on 2012-11-21

This was a product that was easy to install and did it job quite well. It also did not break the bank. If I took my computer to the store to do it, they would charge $50 bucks or more.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Easy to use

By: JCW  on 2012-11-20

Excellent little product. As usual for this type of stuff the manual could be better. It got the job done.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT TOOL

By: Michael Clifford  on 2012-09-15

This laplink cable enabled me to transfer data from old desktop to new laptop in seconds. LOVE IT. I was very pleased with product and service. Thanks
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
help!

By: catsfugue  on 2012-06-29

Windows 7 Driverless Data Transfer Cable I don't find the instructions that come with the cable all that helpful. 1. I can't even figure out how to tell the cable which computer to transfer files from, and which one it should transfer files to. As it stands, it wants to do the opposite of what I want. 2. Do I have to select each files one by one? Can't I tell it to transfer EVERY file on the desktop of computer A to computer B. If that's doable, please tell me how. 3. What happens when you ask it to transfer a file that contains subfiles? If anyone can help, I'd appreciate any assistance I can get. So far, Gearmo support has been about as forthcoming as the sphinx. Thanks!
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
not meant for windows 7

By: capt  on 2012-06-19

comes with it's own software that does not allow the selection of multiple directories for transfer. windows 7 requires different cable for it's data transfer program.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Not What You Think

By: RS  on 2012-05-23

This cable may be great if you're just wanting to transfer file data from one computer to another. However, I purchased to use in conjunction with the Windows Easy Transfer of data and settings from my old computer to my new computer. No matter what you do, Windows Easy Transfer won't recognize the cable. The built-in software doesn't appear to be built for settings transfer--just data files. Don't buy if your transferring your settings using Windows Easy Transfer!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Fast & Easy

By: Natty Bumpo  on 2012-05-22

I was very satisfied with how fast and easy it was to transfer all my files, over 500GB, from my old computer to my new one using this product. With both Windows 7 computers up and running, I connected one end of the cable to my old computer. A screen came up on the monitor displaying all the directories, subdirectories and files just like it is displayed in Windows Explorer. Then I connected the other end of the cable to my new computer and a similar windows explorer type screen came up on the new computer's screen. The top part of the screen showed the files of the old computer (remote) and the bottom part of the screen showed the directories and files of the new computer (host). Don't get hung up on those words "remote" and "host" because they are relative. Working now ONLY with the new computer and its monitor, I highlighted the files and directories I wanted copied from the old machine to the new and the process began. It was the same type process as copying or moving a directory or file using Windows Explorer to an external hard drive. I was able to copy all the files and directories that I wanted from my old computer to the new one in a very short time, therefor I highly recommend this product. It made the move fast & easy.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Good product that does exactly what I was looking for

By: Kyle K.  on 2012-05-15

I have two computers that are on different LANs so transferring files was always kind of a pain. Either use a thumb drive or mail it or something. This system starts to fall apart when the files get bigger and bigger. This product does exactly what I want which is transfer files, at high speed, between any two computers regardless of network situations and permissions, etc, etc. My only gripe is with the EasySuite app that controls all file transfers. You have to start it on both ends of the cable which took me a few minutes to figure out but that's fine. It's just that the UI is pretty primitive (there's no "directory up" button, no URL box to enter a full path, can't drag/drop copy/paste a file from an explorer window). These are pretty minor but exist. All in all a very good product that I'd recommend with no problem. And even though the description said it was 4 feet, mine is at least 7 feet long so no extension was needed!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Simply works

By: SaraBee  on 2012-03-26

This cable preformed exactly as it said it would. It transferred files between my two computers without any need to install drivers or software. I used it with a Vista and a Windows 7 machine. The plug and play worked flawlessly. I was also surprised at how quickly it transferred files. I think it took less than 10 minutes to transfer about 25 GB of music along with some random documents and pictures. My older computer didn't have USB 2.0, so it was much quicker than I thought it would be. This cable worked great and saved me from having to mess around with networking which was well worth the $14 to me.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Does what it claims and well.

By: Rob  on 2012-02-25

I had bought a laptop from amazon recently and knew i was going to have to transfer my files. I wanted an inexpensive cable that wasn't going to force me to install any software (especially since I was only going to use it once). This cable was great. My computers read it right away and the program that comes preloaded in the cable is really easy and painless to use without having to take the time to install anything. If you want a painless way to transfer files without the hassle of installing software, this is your best bet.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Data transfer cable USB

By: fotoartist  on 2012-01-26

Data transfer USB cable was helpful in transfering things from old computer to new computer relatively easy, I do wish the printed instructions that came with the cable was 1) larger type so one could read it without a magnifying 10x reading glass and 2) that it explained which computer was the old computer and new computer. (this was trial and error understanding it in actual use, If I hadn't found a "Youtube video with someone showing it's use" I may have returned this item. Overall rating this cable does what it's suppose to do fairly quickly but instructions and the very very small text were not user friendly.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works

By: VL  on 2012-01-11

It works really well in connection two laptops. One is with Windows7 and other with windowsXP. Quick in transferring files. I received GEARMO brand.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very Good

By: dawghowse2  on 2012-01-04

Fast shipping, and the cable works very well. Plug it in and it is simple to use. Well worth the price!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works Great

By: Mountain Dave  on 2012-01-01

This cable makes it extremely easy to copy files to your new computer. Doesn't matter if either one is a laptop, both are laptops or both are desktops. WARNING: Make sure "Sleep" mode is disabled while transferring files. If the remote computer goes into Sleep mode, you lose the connection. I assume the same thing would happen if the local computer goes into the Sleep mode. Edit: To see what's actually been transferred to the remote computer you need to run Windows Explorer on the remote computer because the software (EasySuite) that comes with the cable (built in software) does not update "live" as files and folders are transferred. Also, the instructions are "vague" so some Windows experience goes a long way.
Product Rating:
3 out of 5 stars
It is OK

By: Byron Walker  on 2011-12-12

The item seems to hook up all right without drivers. I really have not used it extensively because I used a network transfer when I first became in possesion of my laptop. The price is right to just keep around in my carrying case for future use.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Glad it wasn't expensive

By: conak1  on 2011-11-21

I read all of the reviews on how well this cable worked and decided to buy one to make the data transfer easier. Well, it may have worked well for the other reviewers, but I just couldn't get it to work well for me. It may have been that I was transferring data between two desktops and not laptops that caused a physical restrictions with two large bulky systems next to each other including two monitors. Yes I couldn't do it without both desktop and their monitors which was a pain to unhook and set up together within reach of the cable. Some of the data transfer worked, but some didn't for me. it may have been my lack of computer skills and understanding that caused my problems. Who knows for sure? I would bet this cable would have worked better if I were transferring data between two Windows 7 OS's and at least one PC was a laptop. Hint: One thing I discovered is that MS Works documents can't be read by anything except MS Works or MS Office. MS Office cost almost $180 and both Works and Office were not included in my version of Windows 7. I really liked MS Works word processing. It was free and very simple to use. Little did I know that MS was getting rid of it. I now use the free Open Office WP system, but had to convert each document separately to a .doc file. The heck with buying MS Office.
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Glad it wasn't expensive

By: Thomas S Nakano  on 2011-11-21

I read all of the reviews on how well this cable worked and decided to buy one to make the data transfer easier. Well, it may have worked well for the other reviewers, but I just couldn't get it to work well for me. It may have been that I was transferring data between two desktops and not laptops that caused a physical restrictions with two large bulky systems next to each other including two monitors. Yes I couldn't do it without both desktop and their monitors which was a pain to unhook and set up together within reach of the cable. Some of the data transfer worked, but some didn't for me. it may have been my lack of computer skills and understanding that caused my problems. Who knows for sure? I would bet this cable would have worked better if I were transferring data between two Windows 7 OS's and at least one PC was a laptop. Hint: One thing I discovered is that MS Works documents can't be read by anything except MS Works or MS Office. MS Office cost almost $180 and both Works and Office were not included in my version of Windows 7. I really liked MS Works word processing. It was free and very simple to use. Little did I know that MS was getting rid of it. I now use the free Open Office WP system, but had to convert each document separately to a .doc file. The heck with buying MS Office.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Good price! Works okay!

By: Leon  on 2011-11-06

Appreciated the low price and managed to move my photos and documents with minimum difficulty. Instructions leave something to be desired. Drag and drop didn't work for me. Had to use copy & paste. Speed was decent. Might have given this product 5 stars had the instructions been better.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
transfer cable

By: bubbaa  on 2011-11-04

Product does exactly what it's designed to do without having to download any type of drivers. I would give it a 5 star rating.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
WORKS! IF you can think slightly outside the box.

By: Amazon Customer  on 2011-10-30

1st, the item i received was NOT the item pictured, that's my only complaint! :D this item did exactly what i wanted it to do. BUT!! to get it to work, i had to: 1.go to "MY COMPUTER" from the start menu , 2.right click on the correct usb slot letter & choose "OPEN" 3.then take the easysuite file & put it on the desktop on both pc's. 4.plugged in the usb cable, one of the easy suites will start up on it's the own. the other i had to "click" the desktop program icon and BOOM..works pretty as you please, faster than i thought it would actually. it was a lifesaver! and I've used it several times since it arrived. :D between my children& I, we have several pc's we have to pass files between 'em. Thanks!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works good!!

By: suk  on 2011-08-26

I used it for connecting between win xp and 7. And the files can be moved and copied well to both sides. Anyway, it makes my work easy. Very good!
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works as advertised but a little slow

By: LIttleroot  on 2011-05-02

I've worked ~ 20 years in corporate IT and I found this to be a pretty cool product (it is scary how well it works and bypasses windows security) But copying many Gigabytes of data I found it slower than if I had used an external USB hard drive to pass data between computers, even when that means you are effectively copying it twice. Tested with Windows 7 on both machines. But that would not stop me from ordering it again: I hope they are in stock soon because I think they would make great birthday or Christmas presents. Note: This item is the same feature set as the Tornado File Transfer cable tool, though I did not do a speed test vs Tornado.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good investment

By: Preston Rasberry  on 2011-04-29

This cable takes the guess work out of trying to transfer files between two computers. I no longer have to spend unnecessary time trying to figure out how to get on someone's network or fiddle around with crossover cabling. Also lifts the limitation of usb flash drive capacity. Decent transfer rate and easy to use interface.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Works perfectly!

By: R. Harvey  on 2011-04-27

Seller provided prompt delivery, and the item itself works completely as advertised. Would buy again! I am giving 4 stars because the instructions are a little scant, and the cable itself seems to be a little flimsy and delicate.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Saved my Stuff!

By: Kindle Customer  on 2011-04-27

I was moving from an old pc to a laptop. It took a couple of tries (instructions are a little confusing) but i FINALLY got it to work and moved all my music, photos and other files just fine.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good Product for price

By: Jessica Huston  on 2011-04-17

I needed a way to transfer files from my old PC running Windows XP to my new PC running Windows 7. I thought I would have to purchase an external hard drive to move files, but I ran across this. The price was excellent, and shipping was fast. I could have used a better written guide for use, as the little pamphlet I received really told me nothing. I figured it out on my own pretty much, and it was really easy. I would have preferred a drag and drop method rather than the copy and past method, but it still made my transition virtually painless.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good Product for price

By: Jessica Valentine  on 2011-04-17

I needed a way to transfer files from my old PC running Windows XP to my new PC running Windows 7. I thought I would have to purchase an external hard drive to move files, but I ran across this. The price was excellent, and shipping was fast. I could have used a better written guide for use, as the little pamphlet I received really told me nothing. I figured it out on my own pretty much, and it was really easy. I would have preferred a drag and drop method rather than the copy and past method, but it still made my transition virtually painless.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Problem Solver

By: Arboleda Crisostomo  on 2011-02-08

Whenever I copied or moved huge files from one of our computers to another, I had to use an intermediate storage media (external drive, flash drive etc.). I found this cable that promised direct data transfers between USB ports. I connected this cable between my Dell laptop running on Vista and my Acer Netbook on Windows XP. The built in file browser software popped up on both machines and I was able to transfer files between the units easily. I purchased a usb extension cable in case I need to cover a greater distance between machines. Update 03/10/2011 : I'm having problems using this with my Vista 64 desktop. I've tried it with XP, Vista 32 and Windows 7 without problems. I also noticed that the item pictured in this latest product page is not the same as the one I bought, so perhaps it's an update and hopefully will solve the Vista 64 problem.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
File Transfers -- The EASY Way !!

By: Rust Never Sleeps  on 2011-02-06

The built-in software of the Windows 7 "Driverless" Data Transfer Cable makes transferring files from one computer to another an almost pleasurable task !!! I've used other file transfer cables before, and the software that comes with those other cables is often confusing and/or doesn't work at all !! The Windows 7 "Driverless" file transfer system makes those other methods obsolete !! Oh yeah -- it works with Windows Vista and Win XP, too !! It even has a ceramic ferrite doohickey on the cable to reduce interference during file transfers -- a nice touch !! I'm an old geezer and I'd bet the ranch that even a cave-dweller could become an instant geek by using this terrific gizmo !! Well, not quite -- but you get the drift, right !?? Get one -- it's cheap, easy to use, and saves a lot of monkeyin' around !! My cable arrived promptly and in perfect condition -- Thanks, Amazon.com !!