1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

USB 3.0 extension cable 32ft. A-Male to A-Female with Power Amplifier

USB3-EXT32
$58.98
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
0 out of 5 stars
It works

By: Toad  on 2018-08-03

I'll be darned. It works. Using for an oculus extension.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This cable was used to replace a Corning Fiber USB ...

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-07-11

This cable was used to replace a Corning Fiber USB 3.0 cable that wouldn't transmit USB 3.0 properly on a PTZ webcam. The SIIG cable worked with no issues.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-06-04

The right part and got it quick
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Top notch UBS 3 cable, bit pricy but worth it

By: Rick_in_LA  on 2016-05-23

High quality cable: this is one of the best USB active repeater cables we have purchased so far. It’s expensive, but worth the cost. We ran the full length from the office room to the living and connected the performance PC with the HDLinks DVR – all USB 3.0 connections, to transfer high def files. The transfer rate is unbelievable.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works perfectly.

By: Justniz  on 2016-05-19

I bought the 20m long one for use with my HTC Vive Virtual Reality system so I could leave my PC in my office and use my lounge as the playspace. It works perfectly and I didn't even need to use the power supply that comes with the cable.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works perfectly but I needed to buy an external power ...

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-03-20

Works perfectly but I needed to buy an external power supply"not included with this item", for my repeater work with the printer.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: John H.  on 2016-02-20

Works great.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
worked out of the box, I left it coiled ...

By: Mike D  on 2016-02-02

worked out of the box, I left it coiled and plugged it in to do a test before I uncoiled it and it worked unlike the first one I got had it where I wanted it and did not work.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
One Star

By: Franco  on 2015-11-24

It is exactly what it says it is and worked fine.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Daisy Chain Successful

By: ThaDoctor  on 2015-06-30

We needed to extend a webcam, which luckily for us was only USB 2.0, so I bought two of these in the hopes of daisy chaining them. This cable does come with an AC adapter, but when using with 2.0 technology it is not necessary. The active booster being in the middle of the cable is a great design, and comes in handy when you FORGET TO ACCOUNT FOR THE EXTRA 3 FEET of cable that I already had going to the USB wall jack. As I mentioned, I was able to successfully daisy chain two of these cables WITHOUT needing the AC adapters to use my Logitech c920 webcam. The price is a little high, hence the missing star, but in a pinch, this will do just fine. (I did test this cable with USB 3.0 (particularly a BlackMagic video capture device, and you DO need the AC adapters to pull off a seamless USB 3.0 connection, even with only one cable.)
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
wwww

By: Garry  on 2015-04-11

worked- and thats a good thing since I purchased it for a new tech usb3 camera and was not entirely sure it would, alternative from my AV consultant was using $600 Extron cat6 converter Balums and I did not want to do that, so this 'working' was a big deal- thanks
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Was able to extend an HD webcam with easy. Did not even need to use the power ...

By: Dan B.  on 2015-03-22

Was able to extend an HD webcam with easy. Did not even need to use the power supply. Great quality so far after a few months.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2014-11-18

Fast and good
Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Not any better than cables 1/3 the cost

By: Broke Astronomer  on 2014-09-09

I have a cooled CCD camera that when downloading the image to my computer always bogs down on long USB 2.0 cables. So I thought hey, I'll get a USB 3.0 cable, use the supplied power connection, and not have to worry about it. I still have the same issue. If I use a short (6 foot/2m) cable that is USB 2.0, I have no bog down in downloading the image. If I use this USB 3.0 cable, which should have more bandwidth, even using it powered, I still have the issue of bog down. 1's and 0's are 1's and 0's so I am not sure, other than the cable is not as good as the vendor claims, why it would happen.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
finally gave up on DIY cat5/6 extenders and bought this puppy... AMAZING

By: chune  on 2014-03-02

Works just as it should, coupled with a tripp-lite dual-link DVI active extension+amp, i am able to run a 27' 2560x1440 samsung monitor w/ integrated usb 3.0 hub as a sort of zero-client 60 feet away from noisy graphics cards!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Expectations Exceeded

By: Allen McNichols  on 2013-10-27

The cable was able to support USB 3.0 without a problem. Installation was simple and easy. Just connected the device to the repeater cable and the cable to the computer and everything went exactly as planned.