1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

USB to Serial Adapter RS-232 DB-9 Male - Windows 10, 8, 7 and Mac

USBG-232
$18.09
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works perfect on Windows 10 64 bit-Plug and Play

By: Steven Robinson Sr.  on 2019-10-09

I liked that Windows 10 recognized it instantly and loaded drivers for it, the disc was not necessary. This adapter is mechanically exactly the same as the COM connector that is found on the XP and older computers. I plugged my radio programming cable into it and the computer found it in 2 seconds. Communication to and from the radio was faultless. I don't know why other reviewers are complaining about the female threaded studs, perhaps they don't know what a proper COM jack is supposed to look like? I did notice some other devices similar to this one that have the correct male pins but have the hold down bolts of a female plug instead of the nuts found on a jack, but those by definition are not standard COM jacks, but are instead a mechanical corruption of the original concept. I find nothing to dislike with this device other than perhaps it could use a bit longer wire.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A+

By: Amazon Customer  on 2019-02-06

Works great.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent service and excellent product.

By: SRG  on 2018-02-17

The RS-232 adapter shipped promptly. It was plug and play with Windows 10 Pro 64 bit. It works well with some very demanding software.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
It works for my applaction

By: Rome  on 2017-08-30

It works for my applaction
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
good product works well

By: Frank Mahoney  on 2016-08-14

works good. USB 3.0 would be nice. the small disc would not work in my vertical disc drive
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Used this on multiple laptops to connect to to Cisco ...

By: Eric Serrano  on 2016-06-27

Used this on multiple laptops to connect to to Cisco networking equipment. Used with Windows 7 and 10 with no problems.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
all around great service and product

By: i don't have one  on 2016-06-06

Great product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2016-05-10

Works great
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very very satisfied!

By: Dalia R. Smith  on 2016-04-19

I have to use adaptor for work, and it works great. No more problems, no more worries that my laptop will crash in very critical moments at work. Absolutely grateful that this adaptor was suggested.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good buying experience

By: ace  on 2015-09-29

Good product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT thanks

By: deb  on 2015-09-18

Works great.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Quick delivery

By: Tom  on 2015-09-10

Works with all my laptops connected to various control units, door access systems and modems.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A good buy at the price, really good support folks to work with.

By: Ron  on 2015-08-18

Well packaged, nice looking. These work well from what we have seen, and are reasonably priced. They come with a software disk, and a brief owner's manual.
Product Rating:
4.3 out of 5 stars
Best converter I've tried.

By: William  on 2015-08-18

This unit works far more reliably in far more conditions than any other unit I've tested, which is a lot. Agree that the cord pulling out of the blue plastic is the only real issue.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works as advertised

By: Chris  on 2015-07-18

So far product is working as advertised. No bugs or glitches yet. Operating on Windows 8.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works fine..

By: Kenneth Hadley, Mineral-Right Inc.  on 2015-07-13

Timely delivery. Works fine.....
Product Rating:
3.3 out of 5 stars
buy this one, it will work.

By: Brian  on 2015-05-14

We have bought several if these adapters because they are compatible with our hard to please devices. We have tried other devices from Belkin and others and This one ALWAYS works. There are two LEDs that show action on the RX and TX lines which is helpful. The only downside that we have ever seen is that the cable can fall out of the blue part a little. We are rough with these and the get dragged in and out of cars. They naturally get caught and tangled on just about anything so I wouldn't say the product lacks.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Adelle J. Carson  on 2015-05-07

Yg ymeairq rj mtyjagde. Mygtq msf.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Wonderfull deal

By: PG  on 2015-02-13

Needed a USB to Serial that supported data flow. Work great and was a great price too!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect!

By: Will M.  on 2014-10-24

Works perfect for what I do at work. connects to GPS units immediately and the LED light are a nice bonus to see when your connected.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Four Stars

By: Sandra J.Long  on 2014-04-07

It work for what I was looking for .
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great

By: Steve Williamson  on 2013-03-18

Very good product. It works as advertized. Good vendor. A good value for a low price. I would buy again.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
It works....

By: J. Baker  on 2012-03-08

...when I just plugged it in, no disk, and it was picked up right away by my Vista 32-bit Home Premium laptop. We'll see what happens as time goes on.......
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great little tool

By: Philip Andrews  on 2011-04-06

A very useful device. Incredibly tolerant of everything I have subjected it to. Worked flawlessly with the drivers included (on a 7cm CDROM) on Windows XP and XP Pro. Ubuntu recognized it with native drivers. Works with arbitrary baud rates correctly under Windows but Linux takes a bit more work. On Ubuntu it does work correctly with standard 16550 UART speeds right out of the box. Neatly assembled and sturdy for its size. Good quality receptacles on both ends (USB and DB9). Recommended for the price.