1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

USB RS-232 Serial Adapter USB Serial Adaptor Converter Prolific Chip

USBG-4
$12.95
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great!

By: Chris  on 2015-07-16

Product arrived exactly as described in a very short amount of time.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Everyone needs one.

By: VideoWizard  on 2015-05-02

Works as advertised. Very useful for different projects. A must have toolbox item.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Everyone needs one.

By: VideoWizard  on 2015-05-02

Works as advertised. Very useful for different projects. A must have toolbox item.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent adaper

By: Chris Larson  on 2015-02-23

I found these to be the best USB to RS232 adapter. They were recognized by Windows of every type every time.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent adaper

By: Chris Larson  on 2015-02-23

I found these to be the best USB to RS232 adapter. They were recognized by Windows of every type every time.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Carlos Molinas  on 2015-01-12

works perfect
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Carlos Molinas  on 2015-01-12

works perfect
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Ownh  on 2015-01-05

Excellent.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Ownh  on 2015-01-05

Excellent.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Hard to find a serial RS-232 port on a computer ...

By: M. Young  on 2014-12-07

Hard to find a serial RS-232 port on a computer these days. I bought this to allow me to connect my old hand-held GPS (Garmin GPS-V) and it is exactly what I needed. I didn't need to install the drivers that came on the disk. The Windows Vista machine I used it on found appropriate drivers and it was a true plug&play installation with no setup required. Allowed me to use the Garmin mapsource software with my hand-held.If you have any old devices that only have a RS-232 connection, this should work perfectly for you.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Hard to find a serial RS-232 port on a computer ...

By: M. Young  on 2014-12-07

Hard to find a serial RS-232 port on a computer these days. I bought this to allow me to connect my old hand-held GPS (Garmin GPS-V) and it is exactly what I needed. I didn't need to install the drivers that came on the disk. The Windows Vista machine I used it on found appropriate drivers and it was a true plug&play installation with no setup required. Allowed me to use the Garmin mapsource software with my hand-held.If you have any old devices that only have a RS-232 connection, this should work perfectly for you.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great for connecting to cisco routers.

By: falcondan  on 2014-09-17

This allows me to connect to all sorts of Cisco routers with my tablet, I tried several other adapters with no luck.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great for connecting to cisco routers.

By: falcondan  on 2014-09-17

This allows me to connect to all sorts of Cisco routers with my tablet, I tried several other adapters with no luck.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Product as described. Excellent quality.

By: Jay  on 2014-07-14

Does what it says and says what it does.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Product as described. Excellent quality.

By: Jay  on 2014-07-14

Does what it says and says what it does.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works fine

By: Shawn Pickett  on 2014-04-17

I plugged this in and ran a few different devices off of it that I needed to connect to a laptop into that didn't have an RS232 port in it. I was able to do what I needed.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works fine

By: Shawn Pickett  on 2014-04-17

I plugged this in and ran a few different devices off of it that I needed to connect to a laptop into that didn't have an RS232 port in it. I was able to do what I needed.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
The real deal

By: James Davis  on 2014-02-24

This converter is recognized by Prolific drivers as 'the real deal', and operates well under Windows 7.Background: I've purchased four different USB->RS232 adapters from Amazon in the past month. Two (2) of them turned out to be counterfeits. That means *they will not work* under Windows. The Prolific driver (apparently) recognizes the counterfeits and returns an error code (10) upon installation/insertion.Unlike those illegitimate clones (such ashttp://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005EDAFB2/ref=cfb_at_prodpg) this CableMax adapter is good and fast. I performed some 'old school' ZModem transfers between machines (Windows and Linux, using TeraTerm and picocom), using extreme baud rates, and there were *no* errors.My recommendation-- Get this one, avoid the others that look like it!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Very good, it is what I was looking for.

By: Roger  on 2013-01-16

I needed to get my hands on this type of adapter. Have used other similar ones in the past but were not compatible with Win 7. This one seems to work ok. I received it and used it with no problems.