1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

Metal 7-Port USB 2.0 Powered Hub for PC-MAC with Power Adapter

USBG-7U2ML
$49.99
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
4.3 out of 5 stars
Good Product

By: big D  on 2019-07-01

Good product, nice packaging. The Power in should be isolated from the USB ports so that the host is not supplying power to multiple downstream devices.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Finally a hub that will let me connect Arduino's!

By: R. Gilmore  on 2018-09-03

I really like that the case is metal, so I'm sure it will stand up to some knocks.It's been hard to find a hub that will work with Arduino's. So I am very happy that they connect flawlessly.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good value, works great

By: carlB  on 2017-10-08

Using it with my telescope equipment. Only wish it had an indication when cable was plugged in.
Product Rating:
4.7 out of 5 stars
Good value and quality

By: Dave  on 2017-03-04

Commercial quality. One of few to transmit power from external source without USB connection to host.
Product Rating:
4.7 out of 5 stars
Great reliable USB hub

By: Drew  on 2016-09-20

I use these hubs at point of sale stations for the excessive number of peripherals my company demands. In the past, we would use small plastic powered USB hubs that were completely unreliable. We have deployed over 20 of these devices over the past year and never had a problem. I could not be happier with the quality of this product, ease of mounting and ease of installation.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
A really Good Powered USB Hud!!!

By: Kortoga  on 2016-07-02

Great powered USB Hub. I am using this inside a Home Arcade machine I am building. Looks great, and is industrial.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Good for Industrial Use

By: HappyElderGeek  on 2015-04-06

Nice product for an industrial USB Hub, but with a HUGE power supply. I like it because I can screw it under a desktop (or high on a desk's side wall) with only one cord from there to the computer. Definitely not for portable use (too heavy, and the mounting "ears" will get in the way).
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This was a great choice for a last-minute design change

By: Amazon Customer  on 2015-04-05

This was a great choice for a last-minute design change, where we found our powered KVM extender couldn't deliver enough power to support local KMM peripherals. The hub allowed us to home-run a VGA and active USB cable back to our main KVM switch, and worked perfectly for our application. It also allows our user to add more peripherals (printers, etc...) to the system, and make them available to the entire virtual infrastructure.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This was a great choice for a last-minute design change

By: Ray Emerson  on 2015-04-05

This was a great choice for a last-minute design change, where we found our powered KVM extender couldn't deliver enough power to support local KMM peripherals. The hub allowed us to home-run a VGA and active USB cable back to our main KVM switch, and worked perfectly for our application. It also allows our user to add more peripherals (printers, etc...) to the system, and make them available to the entire virtual infrastructure.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Money well spent!

By: C.B. Shop  on 2015-02-24

Don't pay twice by buying cheap products - This product is not cheap but it's worth the price. Industry strength product. Never failed. I've been using it for over 2 years now, and would recommend it to any one. I'm about to buy another one for my growing network.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Nice metal frame

By: Alvin  on 2014-11-27

No problems with this device at all. Nice metal frame. Good weight. Worked perfectly with Windows 7 and Windows 8. Never tried with Mac OSX.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great USB Hub

By: Kelly  on 2014-07-31

Works great!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Best device for powering many USB devices in a rack

By: T. Wilkinson  on 2014-07-21

This thing is so well-made, and works so well! I needed to power a bunch of HDMI extenders that could either be powered by a 2-piece transformer - read 4 meters of electric cords and a transformer for each extender - or by a 25cm USB dongle. First, I tried a less expensive option. After the third device was added, it became unstable. The I tried the CoolGear version. This nicely powers all devices AND looks great in a rack! I was able to get rid of 20 meters of electric cord and 5 transformers. It has been in use for the last almost 3 years and hasn't failed once. I highly recommend it!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Best device for powering many USB devices in a rack

By: Debbie W  on 2014-07-21

This thing is so well-made, and works so well! I needed to power a bunch of HDMI extenders that could either be powered by a 2-piece transformer - read 4 meters of electric cords and a transformer for each extender - or by a 25cm USB dongle.First, I tried a less expensive option. After the third device was added, it became unstable.The I tried the CoolGear version. This nicely powers all devices AND looks great in a rack! I was able to get rid of 20 meters of electric cord and 5 transformers. It has been in use for the last almost 3 years and hasn't failed once.I highly recommend it!
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Stable USB HUB

By: Joe Camacho  on 2014-02-28

This usb hub is made to support anything. Looks solid and well made. It's bit pricy for a USB 2.0 hub but I don't need more. I use it 24/7 and, after a week, I had no problems. 4 stars only because it doesn't charge iPads.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Silent, reliable, and priced right

By: Tex Reviews  on 2014-01-25

I needed a couple of these to attach to machines running 24/7 in a server cabinet. They are well made, silent, and have proved very reliable. I'd prefer the power connector was a screw in type to prevent accentually unplugging, but otherwise just perfect.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Silent, reliable, and priced right

By: Abi  on 2014-01-25

I needed a couple of these to attach to machines running 24/7 in a server cabinet.They are well made, silent, and have proved very reliable.I'd prefer the power connector was a screw in type to prevent accentually unplugging, but otherwise just perfect.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Needed some extra USB ports.

By: RISC_Taker  on 2014-01-16

No problems at all. Great product, fast delivery, and functions perfectly. No complaints whatsoever. Needed some extra USB ports, and since I was planning to plug in a tablet, phone, and LED lights I wanted a powered hub. Based on the reviews I purchased this hub. Works as advertised!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Wanna look like you know what ur doing?

By: TEC Man 2000  on 2013-11-29

I think it works well, People who come to my place see my setup and always ask “where did you find that”? Get me one! But when they leave never seem to leave me the money to buy it? And i don’t front anybody!!!!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
This is the "Real Deal".

By: The ComputerGuy  on 2013-09-24

If you are looking for solid and very well built hardware "Made in the USA" this is the item for you. This is not a made in Asia knockoff... these are the real deal... Support Quality... Support Made in the USA.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Nice Little Device

By: Kevin J. Brown  on 2013-06-02

This item definitely fit the bill. I needed something that could be screwed into my DJ rack and this did the trick. I'm so satisfied with the purchase.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Solid and sturdy

By: Amazon Customer  on 2013-04-30

This hub comes in a steel housing. You can set your television on top of it and it won't damage it. I have had no problems with performance at all.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Solid and sturdy

By: 2Cents  on 2013-04-30

This hub comes in a steel housing. You can set your television on top of it and it won't damage it. I have had no problems with performance at all.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Wall Mountable USB Hub

By: Rolf Mikkelson  on 2013-02-27

It works. It is easy to mount on a wall, since the mounting holes are on an exposed metal tab. I am using it as part of a media server based upon a Raspberry Pi running RaspBMC.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent! Best USB hub on the market hands down

By: MegaAlert  on 2013-02-02

Quality is well made and worked right away after plugging in. I have multiple usb devices attached and all connected without any issues. I am bought this one for my home office and I will be purchasing another for my servers.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
USB Hub

By: Edward Mitchler  on 2012-07-05

This USB hub is properly the most substantial one I've owned and allowed me to screwed it to the side of my PC desk... It works and I don't have any complaints...
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great for iMac

By: TiltedSunPhoto  on 2012-07-02

Love this product. I just installed it an hour ago and have de-cluttered my workspace exponentially. No issues powering both portable hard drives, a card reader, mouse, keyboard, and printer. I hope it holds up for years. I switched from a 4 yr old Belkin to this one because of the reviews. The price is a little high compared to other brands, but the product feels sturdy.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Pure quality

By: SomeRandomGuy  on 2012-04-26

This is a well-built quality product. The USB inputs are tight indicating that they will last a lot of inserts and removals. Everything about this feels like it is meant to last. No power issues for devices to date.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Solid and stable usb hub

By: R. Bower  on 2012-04-19

This item arrived on time and well packaged. It has solved my usb hub problem. Although it is more expensive than some, it is very solid - made of metal and heavy. It sits well on the desk. It is also powered with more power than others like it.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Well built

By: Chrisroman  on 2012-04-10

Works great! Solid build quality. Works with all devices that I've tried it with, including USB printer. Even solved issue with a Razer Naga mouse that would not be recognized during boot when plugged directly into motherboard, but worked fine on powered hub.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great hub for mounting in a rack.

By: Erik Rumbaugh  on 2011-11-15

I wanted a hub that I could mount to a shelf in my media rack so I could easily change out the external USB hard disks that I use for media storage. This fits the bill and is of excellent build quality. I was a little concerned about the cost of the hub but after it arrived and I saw the build quality I can say that it's worth every penny if you need quality USB hub to mount somewhere.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
bought another

By: Wrecking Crew  on 2011-10-18

I needed a hub to mount to a wood base and this worked so well that I bought another. Making flight sim 'decks'... This hub has stood up well to a few static charges; the case is tied to ground in my installation.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
For a reasonable price this USB 2 hub does everything right.

By: Norman Weinstein  on 2011-04-29

This has performed flawlessly as a powered USB 7 port hub. Durable construction is a fine substitution for sleek plastic styling. Low Profile with thoughtful ears to screw this hub to a surface set it apart as a "let's just get the job done" unit. Plug and Play, it just works with no drama. When a device is plugged in, the OS responds as quickly as if it had been plugged directly into a USB port on the motherboard. No contest for price and performance. I see it is not currently available on Amazon, it would be nice if it is available again.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
everything a usb hub should be and nothing it shouldn't

By: sdjewbs  on 2011-04-27

a+ design and execution on this item. the mass of the metal housing keeps it from getting yanked around as is the case with plastic hubs. works perfectly. let me know when the usb 3.0 version is out!