1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

FTDI2-LED USB RS-232 Serial Adapter with LED Indicators Windows 10, 8, 7, Vista, XP, 2000 Support

GM-FTDI2-LED
$22.95
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
What you see is what you get

By: Avshalom  on 2019-09-01

What you see is what you get
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great USB to RS232 converter.

By: C C  on 2019-08-31

Great little converter. Status LEDs are a bonus and an extreme help at times. Works great with no issues. Win 7 and Win 10 pick it up with no long and complicated driver install. Nice long cord. Highly recommended.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great Product

By: Analogman1970  on 2019-06-27

Made very well and has many things others dont
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great converter.

By: WeNeedAHonestLeader  on 2019-04-27

Worked effortlessly on my Win10 system.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Perfect way to add serial ports

By: Stuart B  on 2018-09-30

In a world of disappearing serial ports, this is a simple way to add one or more serial ports. The led indicators are very helpful to verify activity on each pin.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
FTDI based, with TX RX lights

By: Christopher Miller  on 2018-09-27

The one and only USB to serial you need to consider.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works well with MacOS

By: S. Lentz  on 2018-09-10

I'm using this to test science instruments with serial ports using the Mac terminal screen /dev/tty command. Works great. The indicator lights are helpful in ensuring TX and RX aren't crossed.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works great

By: Chrixxer  on 2018-09-01

Works perfectly; used to connect an Apple IIgs to a Raspberry Pi for a SLIP connection to the network. Love having the feedback of the RS232 lights; made troubleshooting the initial connection effortless. Could do without the bright blue LED though.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
It just does what it should do!

By: Amazon Customer  on 2018-08-31

I never had a setup problem. It just works! It's worth the money!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Status LEDs actualy work

By: Amazon Customer  on 2018-08-15

Not too much to say, it does what its name implies. But I have another brand of USB to RS232 adapter (which cost more) on which the LED just stay on all the time and don't indicate the status of anything, but on this one they work fine.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: pilot310  on 2018-08-11

as described and worked great. No surprises
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: BK274  on 2018-07-30

works great with Windows 10.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Paul J. Baudry  on 2018-07-28

Works great on satellite system and automatic programmable voltage regulator.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Daniel C. Graham  on 2018-07-14

Best serial USB adapter that i used.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works GREAT! Works on everything I have tried it on

By: R. T.  on 2018-06-20

Works GREAT! Works on everything I have tried it on. Finding a 100% compatible USB/Serial adapter has always been a pain. This does the job awesomely. The signal LEDs are an added bonus!
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Adaptor

By: Alan F.  on 2018-06-13

RS-232 serial adaptor
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Dana Bolin  on 2018-06-06

Thanks
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: C. Johnson  on 2018-06-04

Good product
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great device, good price point

By: Dale Reid  on 2018-05-30

I love these adapters, easy to install with furnished drivers (if the ones on the computer don't work (which the almost always do)) and the lights are helpful in configuration and troubleshooting.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: K7MDL  on 2018-05-24

Works great for me on Windows 10.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Good for win 10

By: Nyrken  on 2018-04-30

Have a few of these they work well with windows 10 when you need a serial port.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Amazon Customer  on 2018-04-27

Didn't work for my system
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Worked on he first try.

By: Graham M. Smith  on 2018-04-27

It allows me to connect my weather station to my laptop without a problem.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Plug and Play and Keeps Up with Screen Refresh

By: T. Johnson  on 2018-03-30

Works great connecting to console port on network switches. Windows 10 Creators Update recognized the device and automatically loaded drivers. Scrolls through screen writes without losing any characters. Very pleased.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Five Stars

By: Snake Doc  on 2017-01-03

Worked as expected. Used it several times since purchasing and haven't seen any issues. Used it with win7 & win10 laptops.