1 (727) 209-1300 | Mon-Fri 9a-5p ET

Product Image

SATA/IDE Hard Drive 2.5" 3.5" 5.25" HDD and Optical Drive USB Adapter

SS-124ASD
$32.95
We'd Very Much Like You to Rate our Products

Please be as detailed as possible with your Product review so others can benefit from your posting.

User Reviews

Product Rating:
2 out of 5 stars
Did not work for me

By: R. Zubaugh  on 2018-01-03

I purchased this to transfer data from current and older drives. I have an older (no longer available) 5 in 1 that I have been using without issue. I tried this with several SATA drives without success. It would not recognize my laptop drive and wanted to format my desktop drives. All my drives have multiple partions which this device fails to recognize. I will toss it in the junk box since my other one works fine and returning anything to Amazon is a pain since I live in a remote area with no access to UPS or Fed-X. I am a retired systems engineer and maybe I have forgotten something here as others reviewing had minor or no issues with this device. All I can say is no matter how I connected this device the result was failure and connecting with my old 5 in 1 USB 2.0 worked flawlessly. Best wishes
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Almost perfect

By: Foxman87  on 2016-07-09

It works good and holds up to some abuse. Good for the frustrating hard drives, like the older ones. My biggest problem was the laptop hard drives. You have to plug them in since they need the extra power. All the other one you can just plug in and go.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great item

By: Mike  on 2015-10-01

Worked perfect, saved me lots of headache
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Great buy

By: Boo boo  on 2015-07-20

Perfect exactly what I was looking for.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works Perfect.

By: CycoMike  on 2014-08-16

Works as advertised. I've only had it for a day and I have already recovered data from 3 drives. 2x 3.5 ide & 1x 3.5 sata. So far I am very happy, no problems at all.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Works Perfect.

By: MikeRF  on 2014-08-16

Works as advertised. I've only had it for a day and I have already recovered data from 3 drives. 2x 3.5 ide & 1x 3.5 sata. So far I am very happy, no problems at all.
Product Rating:
4 out of 5 stars
Convenient Useful Tool

By: Norman D Barrie  on 2013-04-01

Works as advertised. Not something you use everyday, but saves a lot of trouble when needed. Very handy for nukeing older drives prior to disposal.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Reliable, sturdy, effective

By: J. Hoffman  on 2012-09-05

I've used Coolgear sata/ide bridges for about 4 years now in a repair shop setting. Under daily use I've never had one go bad or ruin a drive and they have been an immensely effective tool for dealing with dying drives or recovering data from an OS failure. I also use them to help separate infected drives so that I can clean them out without worrying about infected files being locked.I really can't say enough good things about this little tool. If you want to be serious about computer repair, a bridge like this will be essential and this one has been flawless.A note for users new to sata/ide to usb bridges. You'll need the power adapter for 3.5" drives. And never insert the power adapter into the bridge for a 3.5" IDE drive. You will burn the drive out. The 4-pin power goes into the 4-pin receptacle on the 3.5" IDE drive itself. The 4-pin plug on the bridge is for 3.5" SATA drives. The red plug on the bridge is not usually needed, but it is used for optical drives so that they can get enough power.Anyways,fantastic product that I have been using for years on a daily basis with no problems at all. Worth every penny.
Product Rating:
5 out of 5 stars
Interesting and useful

By: ComputerEngineer  on 2011-04-05

Very good little tool. I have been able to recover several hard drives without an issue. Highly recommend it.